See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 84% from 26 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 79%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • No curtains in the rooms
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Staff was very helpful. The elevator/stairs situation is problematic. The 4th floor men's shower room needs more than one wall hook for hanging things up.
  • 69%
  • 26 May 2014 Marshall USA
  • The staff on the front desk wasn't exactly unfriendly, but they wouldn't be super helpful or go out of their way for you. The cleaning lady was so desperate to finish her job that she would pick things up and clean the table while you're eating, and storm in the bathroom while I was taking a shower and leave the door wide open to the corridor from where anyone could look inside. Btw, very little privacy to take a shower, they could at least make small cubicles so you could change yourself alone.
  • 80%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel is in a great location. The staff go out of their way to help you with anything, especially making reservation for city events. There are a variety of rooms, clean and well kept. I will definitely stay here again.
  • 94%
  • 15 Apr 2014 Jack USA
  • The location is really good. Nice staff and great service. My only complain is that the wifi signal wasn't not very stable, but other than that it was fine.
  • 80%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Panama
  • The staff was wonderful. Especially Charlanne and Manex. I think that is how their names are spelled. Plenty of advertisement fliers so you know what you can do around Prague. Again, the staff was wonderful. I found out a lot of information through these two people that worked the reception desk. Even the cleaning lady was great.
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Loren USA
  • The breakfast is not very good but every other thing were very good. The hostel is located very close to one of the most important attraction of Prague, the Astronomical Clock.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very bad ... I really disappointed in this hostel it was aweful In the room, wifi wasn't work and just in ground floor can use wifi but there was pub...so where can i call with somebofy by internet talking.. And also the staff was not good When i arrive in hostel i waited the staff but he was not kind and rood I wait for 5 min in fron of desk. The staff saw me but he didnt care me and just phone call and otherthing.. Dont ad this hostel
  • 20%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • They should change the mattresses and improve the quality of the beds
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great hostel, well located, with good people.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »