See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 82% from 27 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location is really good. Nice staff and great service. My only complain is that the wifi signal wasn't not very stable, but other than that it was fine.
  • 80%
  • 09 Apr 2014 Anonymous Panama
  • The staff was wonderful. Especially Charlanne and Manex. I think that is how their names are spelled. Plenty of advertisement fliers so you know what you can do around Prague. Again, the staff was wonderful. I found out a lot of information through these two people that worked the reception desk. Even the cleaning lady was great.
  • 100%
  • 01 Mar 2014 Loren USA
  • The breakfast is not very good but every other thing were very good. The hostel is located very close to one of the most important attraction of Prague, the Astronomical Clock.
  • 86%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very bad ... I really disappointed in this hostel it was aweful In the room, wifi wasn't work and just in ground floor can use wifi but there was pub...so where can i call with somebofy by internet talking.. And also the staff was not good When i arrive in hostel i waited the staff but he was not kind and rood I wait for 5 min in fron of desk. The staff saw me but he didnt care me and just phone call and otherthing.. Dont ad this hostel
  • 20%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • They should change the mattresses and improve the quality of the beds
  • 83%
  • 22 Oct 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Great hostel, well located, with good people.
  • 83%
  • 04 Oct 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • great night, great staff, very easy-peasy hostel, basic and great! got a packed lunch sandwich as well!
  • 97%
  • 02 Sep 2013 Anonymous Norway
  • great location ! everything was very very clean and the beds were comfy too! the only thing is that during breakfast there's not that many places to sit, cause th kitchen and tv room are quite small
  • 89%
  • 30 Jun 2013 Anonymous Argentina
  • Emma is the BEST! Location is wonderful. Breakfast is awful.
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good hostel with friendly staff, however, it was extremely noisy at all hours and there is a club right next to the hostel that you can hear all night - including Sunday and Monday nights. Great hostel if you don't plan on sleeping!
  • 63%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Heather USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »