See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.1km

Rating: 85% from 32 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 83%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed here with my friend for a weekend in Prague, and I am giving it a high score and would definitely recommend staying here for a weekend, despite that when we stayed here there were several problems, but I'm pretty sure they were all circumstantial. Most of the staff was super nice and helpful, the place was really clean and the location is excellent, right off the Old Town Square and close to everything. Some minor problems, but nothing big. It was great staying here, I would go back!
  • 91%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Anna Sweden
  • Great hostel, takes a minute or two to find, but directly in the city centre, but noise wasn't a problem. Beds were ok, but we (a couple) had a 2 bedroom and it was great to have some privacy and very cheap as well. Toilets and men's showers were very cramped but that was honestly the only problem. Perfect place to stay in Prague, wouldn't go anywhere else. Great and friendly staff.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Excellent location right in the heart of Prague. Very close to many public transport routes, and off the main road enough that you have some privacy. Bathrooms and showers are always clean. Main downside is that the doors are paper thin, and you can hear people walking up the stairs from 2 floors down. Excellent value. Coffee shop down by the entrance is also quite good.
  • 97%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Ivan USA
  • Excelente location which makes it a very good option. Accept credit card is a must. You should take some cash with you to pay. Staff is not very friendly
  • 71%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Great place! Great atmosphere! Great staff! I really enjoyed my stay! Continue just as you are!
  • 94%
  • 31 Aug 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Been here for 2 nights and I must say it is an awesome hostel. Location is perfect, 1 min away by feet from the main square, super clean and awesome young atmosphere there. Free lockers in every rooms, towels and good wifi. Staff was really kind and useful. If I come back to prague there is no second option to stay, this is the spot!
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Tomas Portugal
  • Really nice friendly hostel in a good location. The lockers were big and easy to use and the staff were very quick to help us with any problems we had. The breakfast was simple but just what we needed. Overall a great atmosphere so would definitely recommend to any travellers.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • No curtains in the rooms
  • 83%
  • 28 Jun 2014 Anonymous Ireland
  • Staff was very helpful. The elevator/stairs situation is problematic. The 4th floor men's shower room needs more than one wall hook for hanging things up.
  • 69%
  • 26 May 2014 Marshall USA
  • The staff on the front desk wasn't exactly unfriendly, but they wouldn't be super helpful or go out of their way for you. The cleaning lady was so desperate to finish her job that she would pick things up and clean the table while you're eating, and storm in the bathroom while I was taking a shower and leave the door wide open to the corridor from where anyone could look inside. Btw, very little privacy to take a shower, they could at least make small cubicles so you could change yourself alone.
  • 80%
  • 21 Apr 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »