See other Prague properties

Prague Square Hostel

Melantrichova 10, Old Town, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.2km

Rating: 86% from 26 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 73%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Near of everything, personal so nice and helpful. The rooms are small but confortable. It's clean.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • Location was the best. I didn't need to know how much it costs for a public transportation.
  • 94%
  • 20 Dec 2015 Anonymous South Korea
  • Great choice for Prague. Location is perfect, staff is very friendly, room was quiet. They provided everything I needed: breakfast (even before I checked in!), towel, locker, keys, wifi password, etc. Staff also gave good advice on tipical Czech restaurants & bars, which were great choices (like Prague Beer Museum!). I totally recommend and would definitely go back!
  • 91%
  • 19 Dec 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Prague Square was best! Literally a few steps away from Old Town Square, and right near some great bars and clubs and restaurants. The guy who checked me in was really nice, as was the girl who was there each morning when I had breakfast with my friends. Didn't have any issues leaving my bags here either, so no worries about security here. Highly recommended!
  • 100%
  • 15 Oct 2015 Michael USA
  • If you want to be close to old town. Excellent. Everything else, not as good. Mattresses are extremely worn out. The sleeper on the train the night I left was a vast improvement. Wifi was pretty spotty. Power seemed spotty. Sometimes my phone charged in 2 hours, sometimes 6 or 7. It would be nice to have a shelf next to the bunk for stuff like glasses or phone.
  • 69%
  • 22 Sep 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Air conditioner missing
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2015 Lasse Germany
  • PERFECT location. The old town square right at your doorstep! Good value for money, although the beds seemed quite dodgy. Could feel the slats through my mattress in one bed, although my friends was fine. Staff were very helpful and approachable, and put a plan in place to ensure my friend and I wouldn't be split up on one of the nights where a group was moving into our room. One issue however, was that there was a group checking into our room at 4am, but overall the location made up for all
  • 80%
  • 30 Jul 2015 Rebecca England
  • We had a really great stay in the Square Hostel. The location is more than perfect, directly in the old town near all the great buildings and walking streets. Furthermore it is quiet easy to get from the airport to the hostel and other way around.The trams and busses are running regularly. But one disappointing point is that we couldn't pay our stay with credit card. I didn't know that so we didn't bring any cash to pay that. Would have been better if we would have known that before.
  • 91%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Ricarda Germany
  • Small and cosy, clean and very nice that breakfast was included. We were five in a room (2 bunk beds, one stand alone) which was slightly cramped but still worked fine. Excellent location close to main square in the old parts, as well as the subway. Only accepted cash payment for the room which would have been useful to know in advance.
  • 91%
  • 19 Jul 2015 Lena Sweden
  • Stayed 2 nights there. The staff was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. The room was super clean and comfortable. Shared bathrooms werent a problem as it was always clean. Definetely a Hostel for those seeking to party around the city center. Perfect location!
  • 94%
  • 17 Jul 2015 Gabriel Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »