See other London properties

Pride of Paddington

1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 77% from 19 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 71%Cleanliness
  • 89%Location
  • 74%Value for money
  • 69%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This place is amazing. Fantastic location, price, and people. My stay here was comfortable and great. Next time I go to Paris I will stay here.
  • 100%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Henry Canada
  • Perfect breakfast, good location, enough power sockets...perfect!
  • 71%
  • 20 Feb 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Bathroom in deluxe en-suite was disgusting, stinky, the shower was made of PVC. The breakfast was served at 8 am. However, there was no way to get it half an hour earlier or at least a discounted room price. Never ever! Eines der schrecklichsten Hostels Londons in puncto Sauberheit. Die Wände in der Dusche waren mit grausigem PVC verkleidet, die pickig und stinkig waren. Man hat das Frühstück angeboten, aber erst ab 8:00.
  • 49%
  • 16 Feb 2015 Anonymous Austria
  • I wish you guys had keycards instead of actual keys and also warned in advance that there was no shower gel available.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous India
  • Not a great breakfast, small portions. Friendly staff. Cosy pub.
  • 71%
  • 28 Nov 2014 Louise Overgaard Denmark
  • The location is great, 30 sec to get to the underground, where you can get everywhere in London. But if you are traveling alone, I would not go here, the common room is just a very tiny room, and there is no one there, the room are over a pub, so you don't know if there are people staying at the hostel or not. Not so easy to get to know people. If you are more people, I would recommend it!
  • 69%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • I will definitively stay there again! Although our room was directly above the pub, we heard nothing at all. Plus, the beds were good to sleep in (although they tend to sway easily), and there was a great choice of breakfast for free. We had a great stay.
  • 100%
  • 08 Oct 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • Very clean, comfortable bad, helpful staff, noisy traffic.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Anonymous England
  • The location is fantastic as it is only a three minute walk from Paddington station, but it can be noisy through the night. Even though the rooms are above a pub, I did not find difficulty in getting assistance from whoever was at the bar when I needed it. The workers were all actually extremely helpful, understanding, and attentive whenever I was down there. Unfortunately there is no common space aside form the pub. While clean, I was always waiting to use the showers.
  • 69%
  • 25 Jun 2014 Valerie USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »