See other London properties

Pride of Paddington

1-3 Craven Road, Paddington, London, England, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 85% from 43 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Stayed in many London hostels and here you get the added value of a full, cooked breakfast plus I have always had a hot shower. Staff are pleasant - no my recent visit, my 2nd stay - the rooms were unbearably hot. Both the corridors and my room were incredibly stuffy with a very high temperature though I suppose this depends on other guests abusing the heating... better to be hot than cold I suppose and this place is always well maintained and clean and usually comfortable
  • 77%
  • 15 Feb 2014 Anonymous England
  • Great staff, super helpful even when the bar is packed! Wonderful breakfast and location easy to the tube and airport shuttles. The only down side is the arrangement of the room is a little cumbersome and difficult to hook into outlets but everything else fantastic!!
  • 97%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Because of the pub, all the staff were totally busy in the evenning. It was really annoying to check in around 7 o'clock. But, location and breakfast was perfect.
  • 71%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • I loved it! It's a bit loud due to the pub, the underground and the neighborhood in general, but if you're not a light sleeper it's no problem. Everyone was friendly and the food in the pub was great. The full English breakfast and other pub coupons made it a great deal. I'd stay there again.
  • 94%
  • 22 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Clean and cool hostel, awesome and cute staff, really good food and with a really welcoming atmosphere :)) The location is perfect -- almost beside the Tube station --, near the Hyde Park, Baker Street and other cool places. The pub where the hostel takes place is really good too. Comfy beds and bedrooms and, most important of all, the heat system is perfect. I really enjoyed my staying in this hostel, and, if I come back to London one day, I'd gladly book Pride of Paddington again.
  • 86%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • Very good hostel, just 30 steps outside the subway. Excellent the english breakfast included. The pub downstair prepare delicious dishes for lunch/dinner and the hostel gave us a lot of coupons to eat there. The bathrooms are very clean, and so the rooms. Rooms are warm enough. Negative points: mattresses are unconfortable, our room was in front of the street and quite noisy, common area is very small (definitely not a party-hostel). 2£ to leave the baggages 30 minutes more than check out
  • 77%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • I was pleasantly surprised about how nice and welcoming the staff was, the quality of the breakfast, rooms and especially the bathroom facilities. I'm not a particulary hostel person but I can really imagine to come back there again. The location is only a few step from paddington st too!
  • 100%
  • 08 Nov 2013 Desiree Sweden
  • Till the pub close the place is soooo noisy. But close to tube and national rail!
  • 74%
  • 31 Oct 2013 Makiko
  • I enjoyed staying at this hostel. I like the fact that they give you free breakfast (with limits of course) and give you coupons to eat at the bar/restaurant downstairs. they also give you a free map that was really helpful. The staff of the bar is really nice. I would recommend this hostel to others!!!!
  • 91%
  • 29 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Myself and a girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights at the end of October. The location was great, right next to Paddington station and had a great pub downstairs that always seemed to be busy. The street outside did stay fairly noisy at night. Food at the pub was great, as well as the complimentary breakfast. Staff was friendly and really helpful. We decided to stay elsewhere one night and was allowed to store our luggage with them no charge! Staff made it really easy. Definitely would recommend.
  • 91%
  • 24 Oct 2013 Gretchen USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »