See other London properties

PubLove @ The White Ferry, Victoria

1a Sutherland Street, Victoria, London, England, Distance from city centre: 2.4km

Rating: 77% from 18 reviews

  • 75%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 68%Cleanliness
  • 80%Location
  • 78%Value for money
  • 67%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Wifi didn't work up in the room, and the 24 bed dorm was quite awful! I don't mind three bunks high, but these ones were flimsy and squeaked and moved a lot! Other than that it was pleasant and the pub downstairs was great! I would stay again just maybe not in the 24!
  • 80%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • mattress covered in some kind of plastic - horrible. Facilities could do with a bit more cleaning / refurbishment (tiles, anybody?). But value for the money was OK.
  • 60%
  • 29 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • Restaurant was great and the staff was friendly.
  • 54%
  • 06 Feb 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Could have used cleaner bathrooms. The 9 person room was very tight.
  • 71%
  • 25 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice cozy clean hostel for a good price, can recommend it!
  • 83%
  • 18 Dec 2014 Anonymous Finland
  • Just a place to stay overnight, for a good price. I would never stay there longer than this.
  • 71%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Mariucha Brazil
  • Could be cleaner
  • 66%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Kenneth Norway
  • The staff was very helpful. The breakfast at the bar was a nice bonus. The only negative is i stayed in room 2 which is really cramped quarters for 9 people.
  • 94%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostellar was wonderful! The staff was extremely friendly, the beds were reasonably priced, the location couldn't have been better. Right near the Victoria underground line in a not so overcrowded part of the city. Bar open 24 hours to guests! Great place to meet new people, try a new beer, and enjoy a good rest! We loved it and will definitely return next time we visit London!
  • 100%
  • 04 Sep 2014 Dawn
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »