See other Buenos Aires properties

Puerto Limon Hostel

Chacabuco 1080, Buenos Aires, Argentina, Distance from city centre: 3.8km

Rating: 89% from 15 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My stay in Buenos Aires was vey nice thanks to Puerto Limon Hostel. It is close to San Telmo market and at walking distance to down town. The place is clean, way more much cleaner than other hostels I had been in before; the social areas are comfortable and the staff is friendly and helpful. Definitely I will recommend it!
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Maria Teresa Colombia
  • Great hostel, very social common area. Can get loud some nights though since the rooms have windows on that common area. Fun location. Plumbing is slightly better than other hostels in SA but still lacking for a spoiled gringo like me.
  • 83%
  • 04 Sep 2015 Peter USA
  • I really liked the breakfast. There is a large living to share with others people and a nice patio when it's hot outside. Wireless didn't work very well, it was the only thing I didn't appreciate there.
  • 89%
  • 25 Jul 2015 Anonymous France
  • The place is nice, good security, zone, bedrooms clean and place looks modern.
  • 100%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous Costa Rica
  • Very bohemian, nice relaxed vibe. Staff was friendly for the most part, it really depended on who was working the shift. Overall it was a peaceful place and we feel it met our standard of value for what we spent.
  • 80%
  • 03 Apr 2015 Lanae USA
  • Awesome hostel except for a late night receptionist who was grumpy when people got back late and wanted to sit and talk in the living area.
  • 94%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Charlie USA
  • This place is really special. I stayed here for two weeks, including christmas, and couldn't believe how nice everyone that works there is, but also what an amazing atmosphere is present here. It's an extremely inviting place, not too "party" but not unsocial either. It's perfect.
  • 94%
  • 17 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Super-friendly, and helpful staff! It is very loud. The courtyard, party-central, echoes off all the stone...
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »