See other Valencia properties

Purple Nest Hostel Valencia

Plaza Tetuán n 5, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 86% from 13 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 86%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 87%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • very good hostel, nice staff, cheap...I don't really know what to add more.. maybe there could have been more toilets (just 2 for each sex on a quite big floor so sometimes you had to wait a little...) overall a great place to stay and totally worth the money.
  • 94%
  • 27 Mar 2014 Richard Austria
  • the staff was really nice and the bathrooms were always clean, that's a really good point and make everybody happy
  • 86%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Olivier Belgium
  • A good hostel - plenty of city tours, pub tours and information about the city. Cheap beer is also readily available. The only negative thing would be that the dorm rooms were quite small with possibly the loudest and squeekiest bunk beds I have ever slept in.
  • 77%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Anonymous England
  • Fun hostel. Free walking tour. Activities every day. Very big kitchen. Easy to meet people through pub crawl or in communal area. Clean kitchen and bathrooms. Got sick from the a.c....
  • 94%
  • 12 Aug 2013 Vanessa Canada
  • It's a huge hostel. The kitchen and living room area don't have any flair... They hire way too little staff. They were always busy and therefore not friendly at all. At least the price is okay and it's clean.
  • 69%
  • 09 Aug 2013 Anonymous Austria
  • Check out-in staff was very nice but had no idea what they were doing. A mistake they made cost me a lot of time and money (I had to switch rooms every night for three nights). The atmosphere is the best I've ever seen, and the facilities are top-notch.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2013 Stephen USA
  • Stay at the Purple Nest and not the Red Nest. They are just minutes from each other and you will find that the Purple Nest is far nicer place.
  • 97%
  • 01 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Downsides: people didn't seem too interested in meeting one another and beds squeaked with every small movement. But overall, loved the staff and location and had a great stay.
  • 91%
  • 20 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Loved this hostel! Great area, close to so many things to see and do, plus the facilities and staff were excellent. Nightly activities really help you get to know your fellow travelers.
  • 100%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Hostel was very close to historic center. Albeit a little far from the beach at about an hour walk; but you can take a bus. We really enjoyed the bar tour and the rooms were ample sizes. Bathrooms were clean and everything felt very secure and safe.
  • 89%
  • 10 May 2013 Anthony USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »