See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 84% from 87 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location. Clean. Staff not very friendly.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Irma Brazil
  • Had a great stay here, great location and close to the metro.clean rooms and nice staff. We had a five girl bedroom with four lockers.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Jeanette Norway
  • very close to subway station and takes only 15 to 20 mins to Manhattan. nice staffs and clean room. I just didn't like how small the sink in the bathroom was. water spilled everywhere and my roommates made the whole bathroom floor wet. The lounge looks nice but smells... Overall I was satisfied with my stay. Thank you for the staff at frontdesk and housekeeping.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Emi Japan
  • Very easy to reach from Manhattan and back, almost any of the most common lines, and in about 10 minutes. Very clean and new rooms. Just mind the steps, there is no elevator.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Since it is near metro station, it is quite noisy all the time. So earplugs are necessary at night to have a good sleep. Also no breakfast no refreshments.
  • 74%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
  • I was quite satisfied with my stay. A very good value, and great location being close to the subway. Helpful, accommodating staff. I would come here again.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Nate USA
  • I had a great experience at Q4. I would defiantly go back there if I return to New York. Honestly I only have 1 complaint.The top bunk where I slept did not have a light or and outlet. It was a good thing I always bring a flashlight when I travel other wise it would have been difficult for me while I was getting in and out of bed. Also an outlet by my bed would have been nice to charge my phone. I set my alarm to wake up but had to have it at the top volume to hear it since it was on the floor.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Veronica USA
  • Excellent staff, modern, and next to E M and R subway.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • It's conveniently located by the train and has great cleaning staff. Toilets and showers shouldn't be in the actual dorm room. It would've been nice to sleep without hearing people pooping at 3am. Besides that, I think my experience was hampered by the room assignments. It seems all of the other dorms were scarcely filled while mine was full of some grungy people. IF you can get a private room for you and your friends, this is a great place to stay.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everithing works fine. Unfortunatly, some guest comming from asia had bad habits, in particular with the use of Restrooms, so if you share the room with them it migth be a problem.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Victor hugo Mexico
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »