See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 82 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A bit of noise from the subway, but all in all good value for money. Neat and clean.
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Overall I was OK with what I experienced, although they should make the double private booking a bit more explicit - it only comes with one bed. Also, the WIFI does not work in the basement, which was a huge let down. And no soap?!?
  • 69%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Femi
  • This place was the nicest hostel I've every stayed in! The dorms, bathrooms, and common areas were all impeccably clean and the hostel had a very modern feel. The staff was very friendly, and they were able to help us with everything from finding free parking, to restaurant recommendations. The hostel is right by a major metro line, so it takes about 5 minutes to get into Manhattan. The only downside is that the metro is above ground there, so it can be loud at night.
  • 94%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Shannon USA
  • I stayed at Q4 on a saturday night, and i got in around 9. i was so tired that i just went straight to sleep, however i was annoyed that people out in the lobby were being extremely loud. It was mostly annoying because there is a basement where they could hang out. I would definitely stay here again but i would have to complain about the noise if it was that bad again.
  • 89%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Isabella USA
  • I didn't spend much time at the hostel but it served all my basic needs - had a locker, felt secure, was clean and conveniently located right by a train station. Staff was always helpful. Only complaints are things that could be easily fixed - shower and toilet area had no hooks to hang clothes or anything which made changing tricky; also in a room of 5 beds there were only 4 lockers, one of which was broken. Didn't end up being a problem but I imagine it would be for others...
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The gentleman that was working the front desk was horrible. When I entered he was on the computer in the back room and ignored me. When I announced I was there to confirm he saw me, he stayed in his seat, peaked around the door and asked me how he could help. I thought "well, obviously, if I'm at the front desk, I need something. Why would you not come to the desk and help me?" I felt like I was bothering his day by being there. That's my only complaint. Everything else was great.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anwar USA
  • A good and clean hostel! And close to Manhattan!
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2014 andrea
  • We found this place very convenient for what we did in NY. It is very close to the subway so we could move around the city without a problem. Also the place is clean and confortable.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Rubén Mexico
  • Rooms were nice and clean, hostel was in great location.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Dominic Canada
  • Great deal for the money!!! Staff was great and I really enjoyed my stay!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Tiffany USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »