See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 81% from 74 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • jsut average hostel
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The place is very convenienly located almost next to the metro station, however it can be noisy at night for light sleeper.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • the metro line is noisy
  • 69%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Johannes Netherlands
  • I loved the interior of this hostel. The kitchen is very nice. Only downside for me: The room I was in was right next to an overground train line. Overall, this was the second best out of the 3 NY hostels I've stayed in.
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Lukas Switzerland
  • This is the best hostel in NYC so far that I have seen.......the staff is super (especially Justin) and the facilities are great and clean, with a well stocked kitchen including all utensils that you can need or desire!
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Norma USA
  • The room is comfortable but since it is near the railway, it is VERY noisy at night! Better to bring ear plugs with you.
  • 71%
  • 24 Mar 2016 Anonymous China
  • It's a really good hostel. Close to the subway, to Manhattan... The common areas are very nice and comfortable and the cleaners make their job perfect! Si, everything is really good...
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2016 Anonymous Spain
  • Great hostel! Very tidy, clean bathrooms, nice bedrooms. In the kitchen you can find all you need and the chill out lounge is a great place to make new friends! The subway station is close, so it takes only 15 minutes to reach Manhattan Though the hostal is next to a train track and a street, so it's very loud at night. And the window didn't close completely, so it was pretty cold at night, especially because of the thin blankets. Nevertheless a great stay, I'd go there again.
  • 97%
  • 19 Mar 2016 Marius Germany
  • This is a great place to stay in NY! Very good value for your money with public transit practically at your door...only minutes away from Manhattan. Also, a very large lounge/kitchen/dining room area in the basement with free movies and well stocked kitchen utensils and appliances. The staff is very helpful and alert to the needs of their guests, with free towels upon request! However, some guests abuse the facilities by leaving dirty plates and left-over food without cleaning up after usage!
  • 94%
  • 18 Feb 2016 Norma USA
  • I'd rather castrate myself and pour lemon on the wound than ever stay at Q4 hotel! Seriously, it's that bad. Please don't ever give these criminal scumbags your money in exchange for a sleepless night. It's not worth it. The rooms smell of month old mildew, the proprietor is a badly misbehaved pervert. The staff is suspicious and seems to be addicted to crack at all times. I have been prone to theft, discrimination, being locked out of the room I payed for and having too ascend three flights o
  • 20%
  • 17 Feb 2016 Lee USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

During the summer the city of Dublin becomes a different place. Gone are the endless days of wind and rain as the warm weather brings picnics in the park, drinks by the canal, b...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »