See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 88 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The gentleman that was working the front desk was horrible. When I entered he was on the computer in the back room and ignored me. When I announced I was there to confirm he saw me, he stayed in his seat, peaked around the door and asked me how he could help. I thought "well, obviously, if I'm at the front desk, I need something. Why would you not come to the desk and help me?" I felt like I was bothering his day by being there. That's my only complaint. Everything else was great.
  • 91%
  • 09 Nov 2014 Anwar USA
  • A good and clean hostel! And close to Manhattan!
  • 89%
  • 07 Nov 2014 andrea
  • We found this place very convenient for what we did in NY. It is very close to the subway so we could move around the city without a problem. Also the place is clean and confortable.
  • 100%
  • 05 Nov 2014 Rubén Mexico
  • Rooms were nice and clean, hostel was in great location.
  • 97%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Dominic Canada
  • Great deal for the money!!! Staff was great and I really enjoyed my stay!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Tiffany USA
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel.I will def do it again. I highly recommend staying at the Q4. Staff was friendly and helpful. Decor was modern and fun. Amenities were simple but comfortable. It was kind of like staying at grown up summer camp. Bathroom was very tiny but clean and I like that I was in our room (my friends and I chose a 6 bunk coed). In fact everything was very clean, except our bedroom window (the glass was kinda grimy and cloudy). Queens is great too, def a hidden gem
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Jenifer USA
  • The location was probably the best and the worst thing at the same time; it's right next to the subway so you're in the middle of Manhattan in about 10 minutes, but you're also next to all the trains and a big noisy street. I found it very hard to sleep at night (they do have earplugs though..). The hostel itself is really nice, I loved the way it's decorated, it's very clean and they organize a lot of things like museum tours or pub crawls, unfortunately I didn't have time for that.
  • 86%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The lockers in the room didn't have a way to be actually locked, so no safety from that point.
  • 57%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • This is probably the best hostel I've stayed at! Been here twice already and every experience was better than the previous one. Location very accessible by subway from Manhattan and Brooklyn! Very very clean and neat, with a cool atmosphere and good looking style. Definitely worth the price.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very difficult to find the location of the hostel ;)
  • 63%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Stefan Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mouth-watering holiday dishes!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »