See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 84% from 82 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I was quite satisfied with my stay. A very good value, and great location being close to the subway. Helpful, accommodating staff. I would come here again.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Nate USA
  • I had a great experience at Q4. I would defiantly go back there if I return to New York. Honestly I only have 1 complaint.The top bunk where I slept did not have a light or and outlet. It was a good thing I always bring a flashlight when I travel other wise it would have been difficult for me while I was getting in and out of bed. Also an outlet by my bed would have been nice to charge my phone. I set my alarm to wake up but had to have it at the top volume to hear it since it was on the floor.
  • 91%
  • 16 Jun 2015 Veronica USA
  • Excellent staff, modern, and next to E M and R subway.
  • 94%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Anonymous Scotland
  • It's conveniently located by the train and has great cleaning staff. Toilets and showers shouldn't be in the actual dorm room. It would've been nice to sleep without hearing people pooping at 3am. Besides that, I think my experience was hampered by the room assignments. It seems all of the other dorms were scarcely filled while mine was full of some grungy people. IF you can get a private room for you and your friends, this is a great place to stay.
  • 74%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Everithing works fine. Unfortunatly, some guest comming from asia had bad habits, in particular with the use of Restrooms, so if you share the room with them it migth be a problem.
  • 89%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Victor hugo Mexico
  • Very clean and front desk people were always friendly and accommodating (with the exception of one guy we saw one time in 4 days). Right beside several subway lines makes it easy to get around. The one bathroom shared in between 8 people was surprisingly available and clean but that's just a matter of your roommates.
  • 94%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I loved this place. The only issue for some may be the noise from the subway. I am a heavy sleeper so this did not bother me. But I can see it being an issue with some
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The check in guy was HORRIBLE. First thing, he asks me if I need to go to the bathroom! SO RUDE. I come back with my bag and pillow after check-in, and as I'm walking into the room he says I can't bring my pillow into the room. The sign at the desk DOES NOT SAY NO PILLOWS. I have to walk all the way back to my car to store my pillow. Then the beds have plastic on the mattresses and pillows. Room was too hot. This is the worst customer service experience I've ever had. Bad location. NEVER AGAIN.
  • 43%
  • 02 May 2015 Justine
  • I was very pleased that the hotel was closer to the NY Penn Station that we had expected. The cab was only about 18$ which is perfect. The hotel was close to the Subway station which was very convenient. As for the room, it was not really what we initially expected but it was fine all in all...we were there for sight seeing not hotel sleeping. The lounge downstairs is a real treat, equipped with a pool table, ping-pong, darts and other goodies to kill time. Staff was nice and helpful.
  • 77%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • I thought this hostel was amazing. My private double with en suite was beautiful, clean, very modern facilities and very spacious. Right across from the subway station, making it about a 10 minute ride to Central park and 15 minutes into Times Square. Excellent value for money, beautiful staff and definitely not your standard hostel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Ellen Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »