See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 86 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I loved this place. The only issue for some may be the noise from the subway. I am a heavy sleeper so this did not bother me. But I can see it being an issue with some
  • 89%
  • 14 May 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • The check in guy was HORRIBLE. First thing, he asks me if I need to go to the bathroom! SO RUDE. I come back with my bag and pillow after check-in, and as I'm walking into the room he says I can't bring my pillow into the room. The sign at the desk DOES NOT SAY NO PILLOWS. I have to walk all the way back to my car to store my pillow. Then the beds have plastic on the mattresses and pillows. Room was too hot. This is the worst customer service experience I've ever had. Bad location. NEVER AGAIN.
  • 43%
  • 02 May 2015 Justine
  • I was very pleased that the hotel was closer to the NY Penn Station that we had expected. The cab was only about 18$ which is perfect. The hotel was close to the Subway station which was very convenient. As for the room, it was not really what we initially expected but it was fine all in all...we were there for sight seeing not hotel sleeping. The lounge downstairs is a real treat, equipped with a pool table, ping-pong, darts and other goodies to kill time. Staff was nice and helpful.
  • 77%
  • 02 May 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • I thought this hostel was amazing. My private double with en suite was beautiful, clean, very modern facilities and very spacious. Right across from the subway station, making it about a 10 minute ride to Central park and 15 minutes into Times Square. Excellent value for money, beautiful staff and definitely not your standard hostel. Would definitely recommend and stay here again!
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2015 Ellen Australia
  • The hostel has a very good location if you´re planning to stay close to Manhattan; you can get there in just a few minutes using the subway. The hostel in general was clean. However, I do have a couple of complaints. If you cannot sleep easily with a lot of noise, well, this is not the place for you because you can hear the train and everything that's going on in the street. Also, in my 6-female bedroom, there were only 4 lockers. Rooms are a bit small, I would say. Other than that, it's okay.
  • 69%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Marisol Mexico
  • Hi, I stayed in the Hostel for 5 Days. It is easy to reach via subway.. the station is right across the street. If you stay here you definitely want to get a week pass for the subway! If you have a good sleep and are not likely to wake up with the smallest noise it is a good place to stay, because you are really fast in the center.. If not .. look for a different stay, because the railway is almost in front of the dorms window.. ;) Helpful Staff. The taxi to the JFK is 50$
  • 69%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I have nothing but good comments about this place. It is right in between two metro stops, 5 to 10 minutes from manhatten if you take the fastest train. They have a fully equiped kitched that gets cleaned once or twice a day. they have netflix, several lounge rooms, free wifi, good beds, airco, the staff is friendly. If I ever go back, I will go to Q4 again!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Really Nice. It was cold and couldn't sleep well in the night tho.
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • This hostel treated me very well while I was auditioning for theater schools in the New York Area. The staff were very friendly and kind to my silly mistakes regarding my inability to operate their locker or losing my key. The facility is very clean, and the proximity to the q and 7 subway lines made getting around New York a breeze. Only thing is that said closeness to the subway line might wake light sleepers. Still, an excellent place to stay in Queens.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anthony USA
  • Q4 is a beautiful hostel. The room with ensuite bathroom was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. With the earplugs they provided, I never heard a train go by. Unfortunately, the room (210) was so freezing cold as to make sleep utterly impossible. The one heater was completely inadequate. The staff was unconcerned.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whatever kind of traveller you are, it can be hard to see everything you want in a short space of time.  Take the three countries of Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam.  Seeing everyt...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »