See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 90 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great deal for the money!!! Staff was great and I really enjoyed my stay!!
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2014 Tiffany USA
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel.I will def do it again. I highly recommend staying at the Q4. Staff was friendly and helpful. Decor was modern and fun. Amenities were simple but comfortable. It was kind of like staying at grown up summer camp. Bathroom was very tiny but clean and I like that I was in our room (my friends and I chose a 6 bunk coed). In fact everything was very clean, except our bedroom window (the glass was kinda grimy and cloudy). Queens is great too, def a hidden gem
  • 89%
  • 18 Oct 2014 Jenifer USA
  • The location was probably the best and the worst thing at the same time; it's right next to the subway so you're in the middle of Manhattan in about 10 minutes, but you're also next to all the trains and a big noisy street. I found it very hard to sleep at night (they do have earplugs though..). The hostel itself is really nice, I loved the way it's decorated, it's very clean and they organize a lot of things like museum tours or pub crawls, unfortunately I didn't have time for that.
  • 86%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The lockers in the room didn't have a way to be actually locked, so no safety from that point.
  • 57%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • This is probably the best hostel I've stayed at! Been here twice already and every experience was better than the previous one. Location very accessible by subway from Manhattan and Brooklyn! Very very clean and neat, with a cool atmosphere and good looking style. Definitely worth the price.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very difficult to find the location of the hostel ;)
  • 63%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Stefan Sweden
  • Bathroom Ensuite was nice, Staff helped us by pointing us and printing a map to a nearby pharmacy in the night when we needed it. Sadly that pharmacy was closed and in a rather... scarier part of town. Anyways, nice of them.
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • air conditioning is poorly located inside the rooms, what makes some people cold while others feel hot. plus, anyone can turn air conditioning off. I woke up feeling hot several times during my stay because other hostellers could turn off the air conditining for the entire room
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Q4 has a great space but they do need some updates. All the pool sticks but one were broken and the TV didn't work. However, if you're going to New York for the hotel, you're doing it wrong. The staff was extremely knowledgable and welcoming. The room was surprisingly clean. You'll DEFINITELY need ear plugs, which they provide at the front desk. They also have free bag storage on the day of your arrival. However, to keep bags after you've checked out, they charge you an arbitrary amount.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Eva USA
  • The trains are too noise
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2014 wen chuan Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »