See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 85 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very difficult to find the location of the hostel ;)
  • 63%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Stefan Sweden
  • Bathroom Ensuite was nice, Staff helped us by pointing us and printing a map to a nearby pharmacy in the night when we needed it. Sadly that pharmacy was closed and in a rather... scarier part of town. Anyways, nice of them.
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • air conditioning is poorly located inside the rooms, what makes some people cold while others feel hot. plus, anyone can turn air conditioning off. I woke up feeling hot several times during my stay because other hostellers could turn off the air conditining for the entire room
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Q4 has a great space but they do need some updates. All the pool sticks but one were broken and the TV didn't work. However, if you're going to New York for the hotel, you're doing it wrong. The staff was extremely knowledgable and welcoming. The room was surprisingly clean. You'll DEFINITELY need ear plugs, which they provide at the front desk. They also have free bag storage on the day of your arrival. However, to keep bags after you've checked out, they charge you an arbitrary amount.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Eva USA
  • The trains are too noise
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2014 wen chuan Canada
  • To begin with, I would like to say that it is a 10/10 hostel, and I will certainty recommend it from nowadays. BUT Smell: seriously guys? basement, where people is supposed to meet and talk to each other, was VERY stinky. I could not stand in there for more than 5 minutes. Staff: this is highly subjective, but people in the staff were NOT friendly with me, and that is very sad. Maybe it was just a bad day, but keep an eye on that one! If you solve those problems, I would say 11/10 :-)
  • 71%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Fantastic value and amazing service from the staff. Made our stay very easy. Location is great - two major train stops right there. While it is by the motorway my friend and I were both so tired at the end of our days that it was never an issue. Awesome stuff! Would absolutely stay here again! :)
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Elizabeth New Zealand
  • A beautiful hostel at an old bank! Loved how close it was to the subway and the Queensboro train. But one HUGE downside- it was more of an annoyance- there were no soap provided for the bathroom? I thought that was extremely odd. I arrived and had to use the bathroom but was surprised by this. Luckily there were a store close by where we bought some. But this is the first time we ever had to do that.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Very good hostel. I like it very much.
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 ZRINKA Croatia
  • Its sandwiched between two stations, so its a 3-5min walk to either one. As a single traveler and a girl I felt safe getting around, but it does take a little longer to get into Queens. The room was big enough and the locker was convenient. The bathroom was seemingly cleaned every day, but is in dire need of hooks for towels. And the beds were never made and sheets not changed even upon request. There were no social activities, but you have access to a 24/7 kitchen. All in all a good experience.
  • 83%
  • 23 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One of the most enjoyable aspects of travel is that of exploring different landscapes and experiencing sights and sounds that seem a world away from what you're used to back at home. There are so many diverse terrains across the world, from dramatic, desolate mountain vistas to impossibly bustling market streets; and many countries can offer a variety of spectacular sights with astonishing diversity. Here are just five of our favourite views from across the globe.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »