See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 89 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location was probably the best and the worst thing at the same time; it's right next to the subway so you're in the middle of Manhattan in about 10 minutes, but you're also next to all the trains and a big noisy street. I found it very hard to sleep at night (they do have earplugs though..). The hostel itself is really nice, I loved the way it's decorated, it's very clean and they organize a lot of things like museum tours or pub crawls, unfortunately I didn't have time for that.
  • 86%
  • 12 Oct 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • The lockers in the room didn't have a way to be actually locked, so no safety from that point.
  • 57%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Greece
  • This is probably the best hostel I've stayed at! Been here twice already and every experience was better than the previous one. Location very accessible by subway from Manhattan and Brooklyn! Very very clean and neat, with a cool atmosphere and good looking style. Definitely worth the price.
  • 97%
  • 20 Sep 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • Very difficult to find the location of the hostel ;)
  • 63%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Stefan Sweden
  • Bathroom Ensuite was nice, Staff helped us by pointing us and printing a map to a nearby pharmacy in the night when we needed it. Sadly that pharmacy was closed and in a rather... scarier part of town. Anyways, nice of them.
  • 74%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • air conditioning is poorly located inside the rooms, what makes some people cold while others feel hot. plus, anyone can turn air conditioning off. I woke up feeling hot several times during my stay because other hostellers could turn off the air conditining for the entire room
  • 94%
  • 09 Aug 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Q4 has a great space but they do need some updates. All the pool sticks but one were broken and the TV didn't work. However, if you're going to New York for the hotel, you're doing it wrong. The staff was extremely knowledgable and welcoming. The room was surprisingly clean. You'll DEFINITELY need ear plugs, which they provide at the front desk. They also have free bag storage on the day of your arrival. However, to keep bags after you've checked out, they charge you an arbitrary amount.
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Eva USA
  • The trains are too noise
  • 91%
  • 17 Jul 2014 wen chuan Canada
  • To begin with, I would like to say that it is a 10/10 hostel, and I will certainty recommend it from nowadays. BUT Smell: seriously guys? basement, where people is supposed to meet and talk to each other, was VERY stinky. I could not stand in there for more than 5 minutes. Staff: this is highly subjective, but people in the staff were NOT friendly with me, and that is very sad. Maybe it was just a bad day, but keep an eye on that one! If you solve those problems, I would say 11/10 :-)
  • 71%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Fantastic value and amazing service from the staff. Made our stay very easy. Location is great - two major train stops right there. While it is by the motorway my friend and I were both so tired at the end of our days that it was never an issue. Awesome stuff! Would absolutely stay here again! :)
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2014 Elizabeth New Zealand
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »