See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 86 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel treated me very well while I was auditioning for theater schools in the New York Area. The staff were very friendly and kind to my silly mistakes regarding my inability to operate their locker or losing my key. The facility is very clean, and the proximity to the q and 7 subway lines made getting around New York a breeze. Only thing is that said closeness to the subway line might wake light sleepers. Still, an excellent place to stay in Queens.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anthony USA
  • Q4 is a beautiful hostel. The room with ensuite bathroom was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. With the earplugs they provided, I never heard a train go by. Unfortunately, the room (210) was so freezing cold as to make sleep utterly impossible. The one heater was completely inadequate. The staff was unconcerned.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great - close to the metro, Manhattan, and airports. Charging to store luggage is absurd, and there is no soap in the bedroom bathrooms.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I travel to New York City probably twice a year and rely on hostels as a mode of lodging. I must say, Q4 Hotel is the best place I've resided. It's in a convenient location--Long Island City-- and is striking distance to the MTA and an array of local shops and eateries. The cost of stay is also economical. I came on NYE week so there were many guests passing through. The staff was very helpful and courteous in helping with checking in/out and knowledgeable of the area. I give 5 stars, AAA!!
  • 97%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If it weren't for the big train station across the street with the extremely loud yelling trains coming every 15 minutes, that made us wear era plugs in order to sleep, it would have been perfect. The room was great, very convenient. The kitchen had everything you need, the lounge was very cosy with fun things to do. The staff was very helpful and nice. With just a short subway trip from the station across the street, it was close to Manhattan. I will definatly go back some time.
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Jenny Sweden
  • A bit of noise from the subway, but all in all good value for money. Neat and clean.
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Overall I was OK with what I experienced, although they should make the double private booking a bit more explicit - it only comes with one bed. Also, the WIFI does not work in the basement, which was a huge let down. And no soap?!?
  • 69%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Femi
  • It was very new and clean. Near to subway and this area is not dangerous. It is easy to living. I want have washing machines and hair duryer
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2014 yuka Japan
  • This place was the nicest hostel I've every stayed in! The dorms, bathrooms, and common areas were all impeccably clean and the hostel had a very modern feel. The staff was very friendly, and they were able to help us with everything from finding free parking, to restaurant recommendations. The hostel is right by a major metro line, so it takes about 5 minutes to get into Manhattan. The only downside is that the metro is above ground there, so it can be loud at night.
  • 94%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Shannon USA
  • The sink in bathroom is WAY too small! I'll give credit to the location and staff service though. The staffs are helpful and location is very convenient.
  • 69%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »