See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 96 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was a decent value for a short stay in NYC. The price was reasonable (as expensive New York lodging goes) and in a good location (approximately 15 minute train ride to Times Square). The facilities were very well maintained and for location felt safe. I'd recommend Q4 Hotel for budget travelers who appreciate being near the city center.
  • 89%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Abel USA
  • This hostel is located near to the city center. The charge is reasonable and there is no minimum stay requirement. I've stayed in the six-bed male and eight-bed male room for three nights in total. The six-bed male room is great, the only negative thing is that most lockers in the room were broken. The eight-bed room is overcrowded, there aren't even enough room to put the luggage. Overall, I think this is a great place to stay.
  • 77%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Kai-Chih Taiwan
  • The hostel is very good. It is near to the subway but the problem is that the elevated train is so close and make the hostel make it so noisy. It is one train by minute. I had to buy earplugs for sleeping. Usually i have no problems with reasonable noises but thmois is really disturbing
  • 74%
  • 29 Sep 2015 ERNESTO Uruguay
  • Great location outside of Manhanttan, that's if you don't mind the noise of subways and cars honking at every which hour. The staff are helpful, courteous and willing to answer any questions. The rooms are conveniently sized but the bathrooms are smaller than normal. What's good though is that they provide a bathroom let bedroom so no need to share bathroom keys or anything of the sort. Lockers are decent sized and beds are pretty comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Erwin USA
  • tiny room. I stayed in a room for 6 people, but there are only 4 lockers and 4 bedside lamps in the room. If you are unlucky, you will get a bed with with no locker and lamp. It's annoying for longer stay.
  • 69%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Rooms were very cramped, there was definitely one too many beds in there which meant there was very little space for suitcases (as they don't fit under the beds). Facilities and common areas were great, a little bit expensive for what it was.
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Claudia
  • Отличный хостел , вежливый и отзывчивый персонал, метро очень близко. Рекомендую👍👍
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Tazagul
  • The first thing I noticed when I came to check in was unfriendly stuff. I checked in a little bit earlier (2 pm) and my room wasn't ready so I just left my luggage and went out. When I came back in the evening I found hair on my bed. The linens weren't changed! And the blanket smelled really bad :( In the restroom there was a trash can but no trash bag. What was I supposed to do with my trash? Just threw it into the can? One plus - location. Overall I won't recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 51%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Incredible e unique! Q4 is a good place for you. Indicates!
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 HENRIQUE LEANDRO Brazil
  • The location is perfect, the subway is really close to the place. There is a grocery store nearby, open til late night (non-stop maybe?). The staff were very helpful and friendly, the kitchen+lounge area is excellent, the rooms and bathrooms in them (I've been there twice) were modern and clean. Perfect option to stay while exploring NYC.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »