See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 80% from 46 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was cold in the room, had to sleep with a jacket the first days before they decide to raise the AC. Bathroom door doesn't close, you cannot go to the toilets without being scared that someone come into the room. Staff don't open the window at all, consequence? The room smells, it's unbearable!!! To finish, they charge you if you want to let your luggage at the reception before taking the plane or whatever transportation.
  • 51%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Damien France
  • The Hostel is great! Social spots are nice, and the rooms are fine! Only disadvantage is a busy road and a metro near by, which means a lot of noise in the morning. Bring some ear plugs. (This is only a problem when you sleep on the side of the hostel near the road.) Unless you are a good sleeper, like I am, than it will not bother you! ;)
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2016 Marijn Netherlands
  • The hotel's very clean and the staff helpful and friendly towards visitors. Really close to Manhattan and subway station. The only problem is noise caused by traffic and trains nearby. Perhaps something should be done about it.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Marcin
  • Love this hostel! Have stayed in a number of hostels in NYC and this is my favorite thus far. Super friendly staff and pretty clean facilities. My only recommendation would be that they focus on the bathrooms a bit more, though they're not awful. Really, I think it comes down to hostel-goers not being as clean as they should in a shared space. During my last stay at Q4, I forgot something in my room after checkout. They were kind enough to hold it for a couple weeks before a friend could get it.
  • 97%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and clean hostel in a great area. Close to metro stations and Manhattan. The rooms are really crowded but that might be standard for New York? Very clean and well equipped facilities.
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Obnoxious male staff member on a hour long phone call at midnight to some girl, also had the call on speaker phone.. on maximum volume, while pumping some "Friends" on the TV, you could hear every word of their meaningless drivel conversation through the paper thin walls. Luckily ear plugs will save the day. It was incredibly unprofessional though. However, the facilities are nice, and a 10/10 kitchen/common room downstairs.
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Ben Australia
  • I stayed in the hostel twice during my trip in the US. I stayed in a room for 5 females, a toilet and a bathroom were in the same room, no need to go anywhere. The room was clean and they did cleaning every day.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • close to Queens Plaza station and there are a couple of places that you can buy breakfast and lunch. I think the place is relatively safe. However, the sounds in the night was kind of noisy because trains were running by the hostel. But that is also what you can feel you are NYC!
  • 83%
  • 02 Sep 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • As there are limited no. of hostels in N.Y. this is surely the best choice
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Malik Zeeyad
  • Staff males excelent I wold like always men's staffs doing good job no drama cesar and carlos excelent costumer service knows how handle guests congratulations only bad Q4 ladys with to much struggle life to much no manner good looking if you booking with ladys but don't worry those ladys don't work nigth time if you booking after 5 pm you win the lotto only male anyway excelent hostel location safe
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Nory
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »