See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 80% from 45 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 79%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 79%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hotel's very clean and the staff helpful and friendly towards visitors. Really close to Manhattan and subway station. The only problem is noise caused by traffic and trains nearby. Perhaps something should be done about it.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Marcin
  • Very nice and clean hostel in a great area. Close to metro stations and Manhattan. The rooms are really crowded but that might be standard for New York? Very clean and well equipped facilities.
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Obnoxious male staff member on a hour long phone call at midnight to some girl, also had the call on speaker phone.. on maximum volume, while pumping some "Friends" on the TV, you could hear every word of their meaningless drivel conversation through the paper thin walls. Luckily ear plugs will save the day. It was incredibly unprofessional though. However, the facilities are nice, and a 10/10 kitchen/common room downstairs.
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Ben Australia
  • I stayed in the hostel twice during my trip in the US. I stayed in a room for 5 females, a toilet and a bathroom were in the same room, no need to go anywhere. The room was clean and they did cleaning every day.
  • 100%
  • 07 Sep 2016 Anonymous Czech Republic
  • close to Queens Plaza station and there are a couple of places that you can buy breakfast and lunch. I think the place is relatively safe. However, the sounds in the night was kind of noisy because trains were running by the hostel. But that is also what you can feel you are NYC!
  • 83%
  • 02 Sep 2016 Anonymous Japan
  • As there are limited no. of hostels in N.Y. this is surely the best choice
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Malik Zeeyad
  • Staff males excelent I wold like always men's staffs doing good job no drama cesar and carlos excelent costumer service knows how handle guests congratulations only bad Q4 ladys with to much struggle life to much no manner good looking if you booking with ladys but don't worry those ladys don't work nigth time if you booking after 5 pm you win the lotto only male anyway excelent hostel location safe
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Nory
  • Would stay there again. Very close to 2 subways that r few mints away from Manhattan. Very close to LGA airport. Spacious airconditioned ensuite dorms. comfortable bunk beds wiz own lights, lockers, new bathrooms. Well equipd kitchen. Gr8 common area wiz pool table & wide TV screen. Super clean & tidy. Affordable rates & very friendly staff. Strong wifi. Highly Recomended. Only thing they charge $3 for storage per luggage on day of leave,which I think should b free 4 customers.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Thanks you guys for your kindness I had a wonderful time!!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Grace USA
  • I love the location of this hotel because it just takes 15min to Times Square.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Yae
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »