See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 81% from 57 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • As there are limited no. of hostels in N.Y. this is surely the best choice
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2016 Malik Zeeyad
  • Staff males excelent I wold like always men's staffs doing good job no drama cesar and carlos excelent costumer service knows how handle guests congratulations only bad Q4 ladys with to much struggle life to much no manner good looking if you booking with ladys but don't worry those ladys don't work nigth time if you booking after 5 pm you win the lotto only male anyway excelent hostel location safe
  • 100%
  • 12 Jul 2016 Nory
  • Would stay there again. Very close to 2 subways that r few mints away from Manhattan. Very close to LGA airport. Spacious airconditioned ensuite dorms. comfortable bunk beds wiz own lights, lockers, new bathrooms. Well equipd kitchen. Gr8 common area wiz pool table & wide TV screen. Super clean & tidy. Affordable rates & very friendly staff. Strong wifi. Highly Recomended. Only thing they charge $3 for storage per luggage on day of leave,which I think should b free 4 customers.
  • 97%
  • 05 Jul 2016 Anonymous Lebanon
  • Thanks you guys for your kindness I had a wonderful time!!!!
  • 97%
  • 29 Jun 2016 Grace USA
  • I love the location of this hotel because it just takes 15min to Times Square.
  • 86%
  • 27 Jun 2016 Yae
  • jsut average hostel
  • 66%
  • 22 May 2016 Anonymous South Korea
  • The place is very convenienly located almost next to the metro station, however it can be noisy at night for light sleeper.
  • 89%
  • 05 May 2016 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • the metro line is noisy
  • 69%
  • 30 Apr 2016 Johannes Netherlands
  • I loved the interior of this hostel. The kitchen is very nice. Only downside for me: The room I was in was right next to an overground train line. Overall, this was the second best out of the 3 NY hostels I've stayed in.
  • 83%
  • 28 Apr 2016 Lukas Switzerland
  • This is the best hostel in NYC so far that I have seen.......the staff is super (especially Justin) and the facilities are great and clean, with a well stocked kitchen including all utensils that you can need or desire!
  • 100%
  • 10 Apr 2016 Norma USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There are so many areas in London waiting to be explored. One of the best parts is that many people don't bother looking for the quirky places that you don't often hear about. ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »