See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 94 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Probably the best hostel I stayed in while traveling through the United States. Friendly staff and roommates, clean rooms, easy access to the metro from which you can take really short drive to Manhattan. If in the future I will visit New York, I am sure to choose this place again!
  • 89%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Nice and clean place to stay in NYC for good value!
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Please, provide lockers to each bed! It's a extremely inconvenient situation to the room mate.
  • 83%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Clean, good location, basic facilities, staff no smile or greeting
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The door was broken, but there was nobody there to fix it, I went back one day to find out the door was totally open. The staff and housekeeping are nice, but I do not feel secured, and the window was quite transparent to the outside.
  • 69%
  • 28 Jul 2015 DONGDONG China
  • Good location. Clean. Staff not very friendly.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Irma Brazil
  • Had a great stay here, great location and close to the metro.clean rooms and nice staff. We had a five girl bedroom with four lockers.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Jeanette Norway
  • very close to subway station and takes only 15 to 20 mins to Manhattan. nice staffs and clean room. I just didn't like how small the sink in the bathroom was. water spilled everywhere and my roommates made the whole bathroom floor wet. The lounge looks nice but smells... Overall I was satisfied with my stay. Thank you for the staff at frontdesk and housekeeping.
  • 77%
  • 11 Jul 2015 Emi Japan
  • Very easy to reach from Manhattan and back, almost any of the most common lines, and in about 10 minutes. Very clean and new rooms. Just mind the steps, there is no elevator.
  • 83%
  • 08 Jul 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Since it is near metro station, it is quite noisy all the time. So earplugs are necessary at night to have a good sleep. Also no breakfast no refreshments.
  • 74%
  • 05 Jul 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »