See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 34 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 82%Cleanliness
  • 84%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Location should be central to the city.
  • 71%
  • 09 Nov 2017 Kazi Mahbub Bangladesh
  • We really enjoyed our stay even with the subway just outside our room.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2017 Cormac
  • I felt very safe in this hostel, it was clean and comfortable, and even as an older traveler I felt very accepted.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2017 Karen USA
  • The location of this hostel cannot be beat if you are going to be spending most of your time in Manhattan, the Subway is literally right across the street. People here seemed to travel in groups or keep to themselves though, so there was not much social interaction between travelers. Bring earplugs!!! The street sounds are really loud and this is coming from someone who lives by a train station in Chicago. Overall, though the place was clean and cool~
  • 77%
  • 07 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • great location, has metro stop, staff super helpful and friendly, helped store luggage prior to check-in, the check-in process was easy and fast, towel provided, felt safe, was clean, amount due at check-in was what i expected, great stay!
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2017 IURII Russia
  • Great to see helpful personnel.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Far away . not usefull. Nice building but 3 floors by ladders....... No breakfast..... SO EXPENSIVE with NO sense..... You BOOK for 42 and finally you PAID 52 At least GOOD Kitchen and GOOD LOCKERS
  • 31%
  • 24 Jun 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice, clean hostel with helpful staff but the car/subway traffic outside is often extremely loud and makes it difficult to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Only two E line subway stops from Manhattan. Shower was warm, but not much space for changing. Hostel was fine, but nothing special. Probably won't find anything closer to midtown in this price range.
  • 77%
  • 05 May 2017 Blaine Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »