See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 80% from 30 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 80%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 79%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Loved this place. Will definitely try to stay here next time I'm in NYC.
  • 100%
  • 02 Feb 2018 Joel USA
  • The location was very close to the subway, which made finding it incredibly easy and safer since you do not have to walk very far. The rooms were nice and bathrooms clean. The kitchen and common area amenities were great and I never needed anything extra than what was provided. The 24-hour staff was also very helpful when checking in and making sure no one wandered into the building.
  • 89%
  • 26 Jan 2018 Anonymous
  • Had around 6 nights book with this hostel, turned out that I have had to leave 4 nights early because caught someone trying to steel my phone right exactly in this HOSTEL. It is really poorly managed hostel, everyone can get inside and into the kitchen without showing the card. The hostel safety is out of control . Called the police and want to show the video from the hostel and they r busy during the Christmas. Seam from the video, there are thieves group in that hostel, alert should be alarmed
  • 37%
  • 11 Dec 2017 Cunjie
  • Location should be central to the city.
  • 71%
  • 09 Nov 2017 Kazi Mahbub Bangladesh
  • We really enjoyed our stay even with the subway just outside our room.
  • 100%
  • 23 Oct 2017 Cormac
  • I felt very safe in this hostel, it was clean and comfortable, and even as an older traveler I felt very accepted.
  • 100%
  • 20 Oct 2017 Karen USA
  • The location of this hostel cannot be beat if you are going to be spending most of your time in Manhattan, the Subway is literally right across the street. People here seemed to travel in groups or keep to themselves though, so there was not much social interaction between travelers. Bring earplugs!!! The street sounds are really loud and this is coming from someone who lives by a train station in Chicago. Overall, though the place was clean and cool~
  • 77%
  • 07 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • great location, has metro stop, staff super helpful and friendly, helped store luggage prior to check-in, the check-in process was easy and fast, towel provided, felt safe, was clean, amount due at check-in was what i expected, great stay!
  • 100%
  • 07 Oct 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Very good
  • 100%
  • 25 Sep 2017 IURII Russia
  • Great to see helpful personnel.
  • 83%
  • 26 Aug 2017 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »