See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 41 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Far away . not usefull. Nice building but 3 floors by ladders....... No breakfast..... SO EXPENSIVE with NO sense..... You BOOK for 42 and finally you PAID 52 At least GOOD Kitchen and GOOD LOCKERS
  • 31%
  • 24 Jun 2017 Anonymous Argentina
  • Nice, clean hostel with helpful staff but the car/subway traffic outside is often extremely loud and makes it difficult to sleep.
  • 89%
  • 23 Jun 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Great location. Only two E line subway stops from Manhattan. Shower was warm, but not much space for changing. Hostel was fine, but nothing special. Probably won't find anything closer to midtown in this price range.
  • 77%
  • 05 May 2017 Blaine Canada
  • There were people in the hostel who were very noisy. There was a night clerk who had his TV so loud it would awaken Archie Bunker from the dead. Just get the vibe management is unsure whether to make this a party hostel or not. That being said,the location is great. The price is very reasonable.
  • 71%
  • 02 Apr 2017 Christopher
  • This was the best hostel I stayed in NYC so far. The location was awesome as it is very close to two subway stations that go everywhere including JFK airport. It has a very friendly atmosphere and the people I met there were the best ever! The lounge in The the basement is a great place for meeting people and making friends.
  • 100%
  • 16 Mar 2017 Anonymous Egypt
  • Very helpful and considerate staff
  • 86%
  • 16 Mar 2017 Mathew Yiu Chung Canada
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel, and I was fairly skeptical since my first time was going to be in New York. Overall it is super close to the subway, so access is really easy. It is close to a police precinct, so that gave me a little bit more comfort. I was upgraded from a dorm to a private, it was a good size room with a private restroom, very tidy. Late at night, I went to the lounge out of curiosity and there was a game night & the staff was great. Would definitely come back.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Q4 is a little noisy for sleep. Hope Q4 can install the thick glasses on the windows.
  • 71%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous China
  • Staffs were nice and it was good for free of charge keeping luggage before check in. And the price was good because during Christmas and new year the price is way expensive than usual but here was reasonable price
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Eunbin
  • A truly great place to stay in the city!
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »