See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 79 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Convenient location with 2 nearby subway stations with 15mins access to the Times Square. Delicious breakfast places nearby. However, the heater in my room malfunctioned during my stay, it's too cold to sleep well at night but the staff was friendly, polite and willing to help. The toilet and bathroom are a bit small too. I'd say it's a good place to stay in NY for this price.
  • 74%
  • 31 Dec 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Firstly, the staff were not well behaved, the hardly had smile on, and also the way they behaved was not very friendly. It was so noisy and I could hardly sleep in 5 nights there. Not only the noise from the metro but also other noises could be heard all night long. The atmosphere was so depressing as there was not enough lights ib the room, I had a room for 2 female and the space was not really enough even for the 2 of us I have no idea what it would ve like in other rooms like a room for 8!!
  • 31%
  • 13 Dec 2015 Farnoosh Iran
  • Staff was friendly and room were pretty clean. Location is great and the kitchen is clean and also had many tables and chilling room. Windows were not fully isolated so some cold air was getting through.
  • 94%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Francesco Italy
  • Great hostel, location, people, staff and vibe. Reccomended for all,
  • 100%
  • 28 Oct 2015 Itamar Israel
  • Nice staff, nice area all you need for a good nyc experience.
  • 100%
  • 13 Oct 2015 Anonymous Mexico
  • This hostel was a decent value for a short stay in NYC. The price was reasonable (as expensive New York lodging goes) and in a good location (approximately 15 minute train ride to Times Square). The facilities were very well maintained and for location felt safe. I'd recommend Q4 Hotel for budget travelers who appreciate being near the city center.
  • 89%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Abel USA
  • This hostel is located near to the city center. The charge is reasonable and there is no minimum stay requirement. I've stayed in the six-bed male and eight-bed male room for three nights in total. The six-bed male room is great, the only negative thing is that most lockers in the room were broken. The eight-bed room is overcrowded, there aren't even enough room to put the luggage. Overall, I think this is a great place to stay.
  • 77%
  • 02 Oct 2015 Kai-Chih Taiwan
  • The hostel is very good. It is near to the subway but the problem is that the elevated train is so close and make the hostel make it so noisy. It is one train by minute. I had to buy earplugs for sleeping. Usually i have no problems with reasonable noises but thmois is really disturbing
  • 74%
  • 29 Sep 2015 ERNESTO Uruguay
  • Great location outside of Manhanttan, that's if you don't mind the noise of subways and cars honking at every which hour. The staff are helpful, courteous and willing to answer any questions. The rooms are conveniently sized but the bathrooms are smaller than normal. What's good though is that they provide a bathroom let bedroom so no need to share bathroom keys or anything of the sort. Lockers are decent sized and beds are pretty comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 24 Sep 2015 Erwin USA
  • tiny room. I stayed in a room for 6 people, but there are only 4 lockers and 4 bedside lamps in the room. If you are unlucky, you will get a bed with with no locker and lamp. It's annoying for longer stay.
  • 69%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »