See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 44 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This was my first time staying at a hostel, and I was fairly skeptical since my first time was going to be in New York. Overall it is super close to the subway, so access is really easy. It is close to a police precinct, so that gave me a little bit more comfort. I was upgraded from a dorm to a private, it was a good size room with a private restroom, very tidy. Late at night, I went to the lounge out of curiosity and there was a game night & the staff was great. Would definitely come back.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jan 2017 Anonymous USA
  • Q4 is a little noisy for sleep. Hope Q4 can install the thick glasses on the windows.
  • 71%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Anonymous China
  • Staffs were nice and it was good for free of charge keeping luggage before check in. And the price was good because during Christmas and new year the price is way expensive than usual but here was reasonable price
  • 77%
  • 27 Dec 2016 Eunbin
  • A truly great place to stay in the city!
  • 97%
  • 16 Dec 2016 Anonymous USA
  • It was cold in the room, had to sleep with a jacket the first days before they decide to raise the AC. Bathroom door doesn't close, you cannot go to the toilets without being scared that someone come into the room. Staff don't open the window at all, consequence? The room smells, it's unbearable!!! To finish, they charge you if you want to let your luggage at the reception before taking the plane or whatever transportation.
  • 51%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Damien France
  • The Hostel is great! Social spots are nice, and the rooms are fine! Only disadvantage is a busy road and a metro near by, which means a lot of noise in the morning. Bring some ear plugs. (This is only a problem when you sleep on the side of the hostel near the road.) Unless you are a good sleeper, like I am, than it will not bother you! ;)
  • 86%
  • 01 Nov 2016 Marijn Netherlands
  • The hotel's very clean and the staff helpful and friendly towards visitors. Really close to Manhattan and subway station. The only problem is noise caused by traffic and trains nearby. Perhaps something should be done about it.
  • 89%
  • 25 Sep 2016 Marcin
  • Love this hostel! Have stayed in a number of hostels in NYC and this is my favorite thus far. Super friendly staff and pretty clean facilities. My only recommendation would be that they focus on the bathrooms a bit more, though they're not awful. Really, I think it comes down to hostel-goers not being as clean as they should in a shared space. During my last stay at Q4, I forgot something in my room after checkout. They were kind enough to hold it for a couple weeks before a friend could get it.
  • 97%
  • 24 Sep 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Very nice and clean hostel in a great area. Close to metro stations and Manhattan. The rooms are really crowded but that might be standard for New York? Very clean and well equipped facilities.
  • 89%
  • 21 Sep 2016 Anonymous Argentina
  • Obnoxious male staff member on a hour long phone call at midnight to some girl, also had the call on speaker phone.. on maximum volume, while pumping some "Friends" on the TV, you could hear every word of their meaningless drivel conversation through the paper thin walls. Luckily ear plugs will save the day. It was incredibly unprofessional though. However, the facilities are nice, and a 10/10 kitchen/common room downstairs.
  • 69%
  • 16 Sep 2016 Ben Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »