See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 92 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Please pay no attention to my average rating, I never stayed at q4. Tried to cancel through hostels.com, but I got a late response and was charged for my stay even though I paid the insurance fee. I have yet to receive a response from hostels.com, let alone a refund. Perhaps a bad review will at least get me answers.
  • 60%
  • 28 May 2014 Gavin USA
  • Everything seemed perfect except the noise from the metro. Not much to do about the noise anyway.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2014 Benjamin Sweden
  • I had a wonderful four nights here. Staff is young and helpful. Everything is clean and the interior is hip and cool. Price is unbeatable for what you get. I met some interesting people from all over the world. Subway is nearby and close to Manhattan. The area is developing with young professionals and will be better in years to come. The only qualm is that there is no pharmacy store like Duane Reade nor CVS near by. So if you have to buy toiletries, purchase them in the city.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 ester
  • I stayed there for 2nights but I can't find any guest in the public room!!!! So strange!!! Maybe everybody is soooo busy for visiting and party in New York!!!! Kitchen is very clean and they provide everything. Room is good and comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Fair enough you want to prolong your mattress with those plastic covers, but the make it really uncomfortable and sweaty.
  • 71%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Nathan Australia
  • I had an awesome time spending the night at this hostel, unfortunately there was a lot of noise made in the night by the staff and the last day i woke up with bedbug bites in my arms. Maybe they should clean their beds better
  • 91%
  • 28 Mar 2014 Heidy USA
  • The rooms and the in-room bathrooms are nice and clean. However, the sound level from the adjecent railway is unacceptable (open or closed window does not make any difference). No way of sleeping without earplugs. And the service at the reception is very poor. None of my (quite easy) questions were answered sufficiently (e.g. What does the pub crawl fee include? Are there luggage storage location nearby port authority? Can you point me to a (nice) salsa bar?).
  • 60%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anastasia Germany
  • Staff were a joke, the guys at the front desk were more interested in watching TV and completely disengaged. Once I approached the reception and he just stared blankly at me when I said hello, like he was too cool to be there, then after asking if there is a washer and dryer (which the website currently says there is) he simply just said no. Compared to other hostels, the person would normally jump into an opportunity to guide me to a laundromat but the guys here didn't care...
  • 63%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • it was great!!
  • 97%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Staff was friendly and room and kitchen downstairs was clean. Did not meet any people because january is obviously out of season. The hostel is very very loud at night because of the trains passing right in front of the hostel. With earplugs you sleep tight. Location is good, 10 min with subway to times square. Rooms are small, especially the bathroom (i had my own on my room). Could not even turn around, bathroom only as wide as you yourself are. After all would recommend this hostel.
  • 69%
  • 31 Jan 2014 Carlos Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »