See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 93 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The first thing I noticed when I came to check in was unfriendly stuff. I checked in a little bit earlier (2 pm) and my room wasn't ready so I just left my luggage and went out. When I came back in the evening I found hair on my bed. The linens weren't changed! And the blanket smelled really bad :( In the restroom there was a trash can but no trash bag. What was I supposed to do with my trash? Just threw it into the can? One plus - location. Overall I won't recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 51%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Incredible e unique! Q4 is a good place for you. Indicates!
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 HENRIQUE LEANDRO Brazil
  • The location is perfect, the subway is really close to the place. There is a grocery store nearby, open til late night (non-stop maybe?). The staff were very helpful and friendly, the kitchen+lounge area is excellent, the rooms and bathrooms in them (I've been there twice) were modern and clean. Perfect option to stay while exploring NYC.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Probably the best hostel I stayed in while traveling through the United States. Friendly staff and roommates, clean rooms, easy access to the metro from which you can take really short drive to Manhattan. If in the future I will visit New York, I am sure to choose this place again!
  • 89%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Nice and clean place to stay in NYC for good value!
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Please, provide lockers to each bed! It's a extremely inconvenient situation to the room mate.
  • 83%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Clean, good location, basic facilities, staff no smile or greeting
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
  • The door was broken, but there was nobody there to fix it, I went back one day to find out the door was totally open. The staff and housekeeping are nice, but I do not feel secured, and the window was quite transparent to the outside.
  • 69%
  • 28 Jul 2015 DONGDONG China
  • Good location. Clean. Staff not very friendly.
  • 80%
  • 23 Jul 2015 Irma Brazil
  • Had a great stay here, great location and close to the metro.clean rooms and nice staff. We had a five girl bedroom with four lockers.
  • 86%
  • 16 Jul 2015 Jeanette Norway
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »