See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 84% from 81 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel has a very good location if you´re planning to stay close to Manhattan; you can get there in just a few minutes using the subway. The hostel in general was clean. However, I do have a couple of complaints. If you cannot sleep easily with a lot of noise, well, this is not the place for you because you can hear the train and everything that's going on in the street. Also, in my 6-female bedroom, there were only 4 lockers. Rooms are a bit small, I would say. Other than that, it's okay.
  • 69%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Marisol Mexico
  • Hi, I stayed in the Hostel for 5 Days. It is easy to reach via subway.. the station is right across the street. If you stay here you definitely want to get a week pass for the subway! If you have a good sleep and are not likely to wake up with the smallest noise it is a good place to stay, because you are really fast in the center.. If not .. look for a different stay, because the railway is almost in front of the dorms window.. ;) Helpful Staff. The taxi to the JFK is 50$
  • 69%
  • 16 Apr 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • I have nothing but good comments about this place. It is right in between two metro stops, 5 to 10 minutes from manhatten if you take the fastest train. They have a fully equiped kitched that gets cleaned once or twice a day. they have netflix, several lounge rooms, free wifi, good beds, airco, the staff is friendly. If I ever go back, I will go to Q4 again!
  • 100%
  • 30 Mar 2015 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Really Nice. It was cold and couldn't sleep well in the night tho.
  • 91%
  • 16 Mar 2015 Anonymous Japan
  • This hostel treated me very well while I was auditioning for theater schools in the New York Area. The staff were very friendly and kind to my silly mistakes regarding my inability to operate their locker or losing my key. The facility is very clean, and the proximity to the q and 7 subway lines made getting around New York a breeze. Only thing is that said closeness to the subway line might wake light sleepers. Still, an excellent place to stay in Queens.
  • 100%
  • 22 Jan 2015 Anthony USA
  • Q4 is a beautiful hostel. The room with ensuite bathroom was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. With the earplugs they provided, I never heard a train go by. Unfortunately, the room (210) was so freezing cold as to make sleep utterly impossible. The one heater was completely inadequate. The staff was unconcerned.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The location is great - close to the metro, Manhattan, and airports. Charging to store luggage is absurd, and there is no soap in the bedroom bathrooms.
  • 66%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I travel to New York City probably twice a year and rely on hostels as a mode of lodging. I must say, Q4 Hotel is the best place I've resided. It's in a convenient location--Long Island City-- and is striking distance to the MTA and an array of local shops and eateries. The cost of stay is also economical. I came on NYE week so there were many guests passing through. The staff was very helpful and courteous in helping with checking in/out and knowledgeable of the area. I give 5 stars, AAA!!
  • 97%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If it weren't for the big train station across the street with the extremely loud yelling trains coming every 15 minutes, that made us wear era plugs in order to sleep, it would have been perfect. The room was great, very convenient. The kitchen had everything you need, the lounge was very cosy with fun things to do. The staff was very helpful and nice. With just a short subway trip from the station across the street, it was close to Manhattan. I will definatly go back some time.
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Jenny Sweden
  • A bit of noise from the subway, but all in all good value for money. Neat and clean.
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Israel
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »