See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 87 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 80%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Good location, very clean. The only problem is too noisy because of the trains.
  • 83%
  • 19 Jun 2014 Anonymous China
  • Website says "towels provided." You have to get a towel from the front desk if you want it. They ran out before I was able to get one and had no solutions, so I had to use a pillow case to dry off. Very frustrating. I don't think the staff like their jobs. I wouldn't either, the place was a concrete cell with one dim ceiling light in each room. Noise echos off all the concrete. People in the hall were slamming their doors, I thought someone was breaking in all night.
  • 46%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The bathroom door in the mixed 6 bed dorm (specifically my room, 310) is made of frosted glass. A person silhouette definitely can be seen while bathing. There is also a 1/4" gap between the sides of the frosted glass door and the wall. Would be a problem for some ladies or guys. Water basin could be a tad bigger.
  • 83%
  • 07 Jun 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • On an average. Ok
  • 60%
  • 06 Jun 2014 Anonymous India
  • The location is great! As far as facilities are concerned, you get what you are paying for. Clean beds and washrooms. Very helpful staff. It would be great if they could serve breakfast as well....that would make it perfect!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jun 2014 Shafia USA
  • Please pay no attention to my average rating, I never stayed at q4. Tried to cancel through hostels.com, but I got a late response and was charged for my stay even though I paid the insurance fee. I have yet to receive a response from hostels.com, let alone a refund. Perhaps a bad review will at least get me answers.
  • 60%
  • 28 May 2014 Gavin USA
  • Everything seemed perfect except the noise from the metro. Not much to do about the noise anyway.
  • 97%
  • 21 May 2014 Benjamin Sweden
  • I had a wonderful four nights here. Staff is young and helpful. Everything is clean and the interior is hip and cool. Price is unbeatable for what you get. I met some interesting people from all over the world. Subway is nearby and close to Manhattan. The area is developing with young professionals and will be better in years to come. The only qualm is that there is no pharmacy store like Duane Reade nor CVS near by. So if you have to buy toiletries, purchase them in the city.
  • 100%
  • 19 May 2014 ester
  • I stayed there for 2nights but I can't find any guest in the public room!!!! So strange!!! Maybe everybody is soooo busy for visiting and party in New York!!!! Kitchen is very clean and they provide everything. Room is good and comfortable.
  • 77%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Anonymous China
  • Fair enough you want to prolong your mattress with those plastic covers, but the make it really uncomfortable and sweaty.
  • 71%
  • 12 Apr 2014 Nathan Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »