See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 81% from 69 reviews

  • 78%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • tiny room. I stayed in a room for 6 people, but there are only 4 lockers and 4 bedside lamps in the room. If you are unlucky, you will get a bed with with no locker and lamp. It's annoying for longer stay.
  • 69%
  • 20 Sep 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Rooms were very cramped, there was definitely one too many beds in there which meant there was very little space for suitcases (as they don't fit under the beds). Facilities and common areas were great, a little bit expensive for what it was.
  • 80%
  • 19 Sep 2015 Claudia
  • Отличный хостел , вежливый и отзывчивый персонал, метро очень близко. Рекомендую👍👍
  • 91%
  • 11 Sep 2015 Tazagul
  • The first thing I noticed when I came to check in was unfriendly stuff. I checked in a little bit earlier (2 pm) and my room wasn't ready so I just left my luggage and went out. When I came back in the evening I found hair on my bed. The linens weren't changed! And the blanket smelled really bad :( In the restroom there was a trash can but no trash bag. What was I supposed to do with my trash? Just threw it into the can? One plus - location. Overall I won't recommend this hostel to anyone.
  • 51%
  • 08 Sep 2015 Anonymous Ukraine
  • Incredible e unique! Q4 is a good place for you. Indicates!
  • 80%
  • 04 Sep 2015 HENRIQUE LEANDRO Brazil
  • The location is perfect, the subway is really close to the place. There is a grocery store nearby, open til late night (non-stop maybe?). The staff were very helpful and friendly, the kitchen+lounge area is excellent, the rooms and bathrooms in them (I've been there twice) were modern and clean. Perfect option to stay while exploring NYC.
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Hungary
  • Probably the best hostel I stayed in while traveling through the United States. Friendly staff and roommates, clean rooms, easy access to the metro from which you can take really short drive to Manhattan. If in the future I will visit New York, I am sure to choose this place again!
  • 89%
  • 25 Aug 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Nice and clean place to stay in NYC for good value!
  • 89%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Anonymous Cyprus
  • Please, provide lockers to each bed! It's a extremely inconvenient situation to the room mate.
  • 83%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Clean, good location, basic facilities, staff no smile or greeting
  • 77%
  • 03 Aug 2015 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

It's not hard to find something free to do in New Zealand; you just have to look up! Here are five ideas of what to see in this marvellous country with no need to dip into your ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »