See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 93 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I stayed for two nights and had to change rooms. The first one was freezing, no heat at all. The second one was so hot, especially on the upper bunk, that I couldn't sleep. Heating/cooling needs to be better monitored. Wifi was good, but charging for computer access seemed cheap, would be just as easy not to charge.
  • 74%
  • 16 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • One of the best decisions I've made in awhile. I didn't know America had great hostels and location considered, the rate was incredible.
  • 86%
  • 10 Dec 2013 Joseph USA
  • Great Hostel, brand new. There were a couple of times when air-conditioning was either too hot or too cold, but once we reached out to the staff - they fixed the problem.
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Uliana Russia
  • Although located not very close to downtown, it is located in a pretty cool subdistrict where you can find some cool places if you are the urban exploration type. However, if you are the typical tourist looking to settle at a place that gives you easy access to all the "must-sees" of New York, this probably isn't for you. However, the place is incredible! I love the atmosphere; the people are friendly, everything is clean and all contemporary design, community events, & great lounge area. LOVE!
  • 94%
  • 27 Nov 2013 Peter USA
  • The nearest station is 2 mins away. It took me anywhere I want. The area surrounding the hostel is relatively safe, but you wont be spending your time there. The staff were ok. My whole experience there was good. If I go to new york again I might choose them again
  • 77%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • This hostel was possibly the cleanest one I've ever stayed in. It's bright, modern, and only a 5-10 minute subway ride into Manhattan. Check out the huge kitchen in the basement, they've left the vault doors from the former bank intact.
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Q4 Hotel. Excellent location - less than 3 minute walk to the subway station. Safe location. Very clean hostel with excellent facilities for relaxing and meeting new people. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you all very much for a wonderful experience! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Blathnaid Ireland
  • It was okay
  • 83%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Near to subway station, convenient & noisy.
  • 71%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Rooms remind on Sparta in old Greece,no comfort at all.Just for a night to sleep and have an accomodation..
  • 74%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »