See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 83% from 93 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 83%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I travel to New York City probably twice a year and rely on hostels as a mode of lodging. I must say, Q4 Hotel is the best place I've resided. It's in a convenient location--Long Island City-- and is striking distance to the MTA and an array of local shops and eateries. The cost of stay is also economical. I came on NYE week so there were many guests passing through. The staff was very helpful and courteous in helping with checking in/out and knowledgeable of the area. I give 5 stars, AAA!!
  • 97%
  • 27 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If it weren't for the big train station across the street with the extremely loud yelling trains coming every 15 minutes, that made us wear era plugs in order to sleep, it would have been perfect. The room was great, very convenient. The kitchen had everything you need, the lounge was very cosy with fun things to do. The staff was very helpful and nice. With just a short subway trip from the station across the street, it was close to Manhattan. I will definatly go back some time.
  • 89%
  • 26 Dec 2014 Jenny Sweden
  • A bit of noise from the subway, but all in all good value for money. Neat and clean.
  • 83%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Anonymous Israel
  • Overall I was OK with what I experienced, although they should make the double private booking a bit more explicit - it only comes with one bed. Also, the WIFI does not work in the basement, which was a huge let down. And no soap?!?
  • 69%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Femi
  • It was very new and clean. Near to subway and this area is not dangerous. It is easy to living. I want have washing machines and hair duryer
  • 89%
  • 18 Dec 2014 yuka Japan
  • This place was the nicest hostel I've every stayed in! The dorms, bathrooms, and common areas were all impeccably clean and the hostel had a very modern feel. The staff was very friendly, and they were able to help us with everything from finding free parking, to restaurant recommendations. The hostel is right by a major metro line, so it takes about 5 minutes to get into Manhattan. The only downside is that the metro is above ground there, so it can be loud at night.
  • 94%
  • 15 Dec 2014 Shannon USA
  • The sink in bathroom is WAY too small! I'll give credit to the location and staff service though. The staffs are helpful and location is very convenient.
  • 69%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Anonymous Malaysia
  • I stayed at Q4 on a saturday night, and i got in around 9. i was so tired that i just went straight to sleep, however i was annoyed that people out in the lobby were being extremely loud. It was mostly annoying because there is a basement where they could hang out. I would definitely stay here again but i would have to complain about the noise if it was that bad again.
  • 89%
  • 13 Dec 2014 Isabella USA
  • I didn't spend much time at the hostel but it served all my basic needs - had a locker, felt secure, was clean and conveniently located right by a train station. Staff was always helpful. Only complaints are things that could be easily fixed - shower and toilet area had no hooks to hang clothes or anything which made changing tricky; also in a room of 5 beds there were only 4 lockers, one of which was broken. Didn't end up being a problem but I imagine it would be for others...
  • 97%
  • 03 Dec 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »