See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 84% from 112 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I slept in a 4-bed female dorm for 6 nights and all of the girls who checked into that room were very respectful and quiet. There was a nice lounge/kitchen area downstairs and the wi-fi worked well, though it was better when fewer people were online and it didn't work very well from upstairs, which is where the rooms are. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The baggage storage was secure. The lockers in the dorms are big enough to fit a carry-on size luggage inside. All in all, great place!
  • 94%
  • 16 Aug 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Certainly one of the best hostels! I had a great experience there, especially because of the atmospehre, people there was very helpfull, friendly and funny. The dorms are very clean, the beds are comfortable and the lockers have enough space to put your stuffs. The hostel are located at long island and not in manhatan, but is not a big deal because is closest to the subway and it works 24 hours. If you are looking for a good hostel you should be choose Q4.
  • 97%
  • 02 Aug 2013 Bruno Brazil
  • Good value for money. I didn't find it it exceptional given the number of people in a little room (6 mixed dorm), and the toilet being located right by the bed. But if you're looking for a place to crash and take shower, that will do for sure.
  • 74%
  • 25 Jul 2013 Anonymous Brazil
  • This was a great hostel to stay in, especially as it was close to the subway, however the surrouding area is a bit questionable. The staff were helpful, but had a tendency to try and serve several customers simultaneously which lead to confusion and inefficiency. The basement was a fantastic facility for social backpackers and it was nice to have an ensuite bathroom in the dorms.
  • 86%
  • 19 Jul 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • I stayed in Q4 for two weeks and I met a lot of beautiful people. The hostel is served by tho subway stations, and is possible to reach the city center in ten minutes.
  • 83%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Michela Italy
  • It was located in a somewhat less desirable area, and it would've been nice to have some sort of coffee/tea service in the morning, but other than that it's a great place to stay.
  • 89%
  • 10 Jul 2013 Rebecca Canada
  • This is a really nice hostel clean, cheap, with a lot of facilities, basement are just amazing, you can make a lot of friends there and it has a space to hang out
  • 94%
  • 04 Jul 2013 Anonymous Mexico
  • I sent 11 days at this hostel.People were really helpful and location was closed to Manhattan Island. I had really good time there. I'm going to miss this place. Some people said it is too loud to be near subway station, but not me. I did really good sleep every night.
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2013 so youn South Korea
  • Nice clean place with friendly staff. Location is a bit far from everything, but the subway is close enough. Bad thing is that traffic is very loud. Still I recommend the place. :-)
  • 89%
  • 01 Jul 2013 Katharina Austria
  • O hoste está muito próximo a varias linhas de metro, mas é um pouco distante das principais atracões de NYC, pq lhe faz perder bastante tempo no trem. Além disso a vizinhança não é muito segura.
  • 69%
  • 29 Jun 2013 CLARA OVÍDIO Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »