See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 88 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 82%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Q4 Hotel. Excellent location - less than 3 minute walk to the subway station. Safe location. Very clean hostel with excellent facilities for relaxing and meeting new people. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you all very much for a wonderful experience! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Blathnaid Ireland
  • It was okay
  • 83%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Near to subway station, convenient & noisy.
  • 71%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Rooms remind on Sparta in old Greece,no comfort at all.Just for a night to sleep and have an accomodation..
  • 74%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Good and safe location, however the heating was either busted or as we were freezing during the night.
  • 77%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Everything was great (location, cleanliness, facilities,...) except I personally didn't like the mattress and the fact that you have to pay 5 dollars for each bag if you leave it there after check out. But I would still recommend it to my friends.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2013 NINA Slovenia
  • Clean, with a really really good location. Noisy at night, but don't expect anything else in NYC (unless you pay 500$ a night). They give you earplugs to help it witch is fair enough.
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Filip Poland
  • Q4 was super clean and was a really easy subway ride to Manhattan. Honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time there but the beds were comfy, the showers were very nice, and the security was good! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to NYC!
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Everything was perfect, the location and cleanliness amazed me overall considering the low rate. A very good experience and definitely I extend my recommendation to visit Q4 Hotel.
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anagelli Mexico
  • Very clean, private rooms are pretty big, bathroom was nice, and front desk helpful. Subway stations are really close so getting home late at night wasn't too scary for us four 19-year-old girls. Can be noisy as it's near a street, so earplugs are a good investment if you're a light sleeper. Beds were comfortable (but the pillows weren't as good, so pack one if you have room) and hostel itself was pretty quiet. Just make sure to read all the fine print when booking to be prepared!
  • 97%
  • 11 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

While most party-hard backpackers in Europe stick to the big cities like Paris, London and Barcelona, you might end up cutting your nights (or even your trip) short. These cities come at a cost and just one cocktail can run upwards of $15. Luckily there are so many other beautiful cities around Europe which offer an exciting nightlife at half or even a third of the cost.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »