See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 82% from 85 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 79%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 86%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The nearest station is 2 mins away. It took me anywhere I want. The area surrounding the hostel is relatively safe, but you wont be spending your time there. The staff were ok. My whole experience there was good. If I go to new york again I might choose them again
  • 77%
  • 22 Nov 2013 Anonymous Egypt
  • This hostel was possibly the cleanest one I've ever stayed in. It's bright, modern, and only a 5-10 minute subway ride into Manhattan. Check out the huge kitchen in the basement, they've left the vault doors from the former bank intact.
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • We really enjoyed our stay at Q4 Hotel. Excellent location - less than 3 minute walk to the subway station. Safe location. Very clean hostel with excellent facilities for relaxing and meeting new people. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you all very much for a wonderful experience! :)
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Blathnaid Ireland
  • It was okay
  • 83%
  • 11 Nov 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Near to subway station, convenient & noisy.
  • 71%
  • 10 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • Rooms remind on Sparta in old Greece,no comfort at all.Just for a night to sleep and have an accomodation..
  • 74%
  • 30 Oct 2013 Anonymous Germany
  • Good and safe location, however the heating was either busted or as we were freezing during the night.
  • 77%
  • 26 Oct 2013 Thi Thanh Le Vietnam
  • Everything was great (location, cleanliness, facilities,...) except I personally didn't like the mattress and the fact that you have to pay 5 dollars for each bag if you leave it there after check out. But I would still recommend it to my friends.
  • 86%
  • 22 Oct 2013 NINA Slovenia
  • Clean, with a really really good location. Noisy at night, but don't expect anything else in NYC (unless you pay 500$ a night). They give you earplugs to help it witch is fair enough.
  • 86%
  • 17 Oct 2013 Filip Poland
  • Q4 was super clean and was a really easy subway ride to Manhattan. Honestly, we didn't spend a lot of time there but the beds were comfy, the showers were very nice, and the security was good! I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone traveling to NYC!
  • 94%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »