See other New York properties

Q4 Hotel

2909 Queens Plaza North, New York, USA, Distance from city centre: 7km

Rating: 84% from 115 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 83%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 81%Location
  • 83%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My only reason for "Good" not "Excellent" on Security is that the front door to property does not require a key card or pushing a call button to enter, it is open. The rooms all require key cards, and I feel completely safe there. I simply wanted to reflect that front door fact in my rating.
  • 97%
  • 28 Jun 2013 David USA
  • The only thing we didnt like was not being able to take a cup of tea up to the room otherwise it was an excellent hostel. All the staff were excellent and the free ear plugs were much appreciated. I didnt have a bad nights sleep thank to those. I thought being near the noisy subway might have been difficult but it just added to the whole experience. .
  • 94%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Gaynor
  • This is an excellent hostel. It is 2 blocks from the subway and only a few stops from Times Square. It's a great facility. I highly recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 17 Jun 2013 Anonymous USA
  • They need to install some sort of non-slip device on the ladder rungs for the bunks. My foot slipped several times climbing in and out. It was kind of scary.
  • 80%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Crystal USA
  • the location is so good and easy to fine the hostel, also staffs are so funny and facilities were good, but there are no elevator, it was not good.
  • 86%
  • 13 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • This was my first time being in New York and I knew I would be out majority of the day sight seeing and exploring the city; paying ~$150-200/night for a hotel room didn't make much sense when all I needed was a bed and a shower. Everything in Q4 Hotel was recently renovated so the facilities were very new/clean. The staff was also incredibly helpful. The hotel is very close to a subway station so the commute into Manhattan is incredibly easy. Would highly recommend / definitely stay here again.
  • 97%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous South Korea
  • Amazing hostel! So accommodating, they managed to get me a room when I changed my plans last minute, the staff were super super friendly and helpful and the place was so clean. The facilities were great as well, and it's so well decorated. Great location as well- so close to the subway thats about 10 minutes from Times Square.
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Our Hostel room was awesome! so big with lots of space. and the bathroom was perfect too. they cleaned our room so well every day (we had been at a music festival so our room was covered in mud and dirt and they didnt even bat an eye lid - looked like a new room every day) the location in queens doesnt really have anything much around it but the 2 subway stops right outside make it easy to get everywhere and the fact that the subway runs 24 hours makes it even easier! the kitchen is great too!
  • 89%
  • 06 Jun 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and a kitchen! This was a great place to stay, and there are subway stops really close, so if you're concerned about staying in Queens vs. staying in Manhattan, don't be!
  • 97%
  • 05 Jun 2013 Mary USA
  • This hostels is one of the best for sure. The place looks very new, clean, the location is perfect just 2 blocks away from the subway. The only thing that is a bit annoying is the noise that the beds make when some one move lol other than that nothing to complain. Next time I go to NY, I already know that I don't have to look for a place. I already know where I'm going to stay.
  • 89%
  • 02 Jun 2013 Anonymous Colombia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »