See other London properties

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.7km

Rating: 73% from 25 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 71%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 70%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 64%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great atmosphere in this pub/hostel for a small prize, cool and friendly people working, needs a bit of attention on the matter of toilet cleanliness
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Ioannis Greece
  • It was worth for the price. The cleanliness is ok. There are lockers only in the entrance of the hostel. It is also a bar, but the rooms are well isolated and quite silent.
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Taisa Brazil
  • I booked two nights and in the end I stayed for two weeks ... what else do I need to say ... I really enjoyed my time here ... the room I stayed in got newly painted and a new floor just before I moved in ... I loved talking to Piotr, Justin and Scotty (staff), they were ever so friendly and helpful with information about the area (shops, laundret, bicycles etc.) ... the pub offered even the oportunity to talk to locals :) ... I had a great, relaxing time here and hope to return soon
  • 86%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff was very nice and helpful. The building is a bit old, but security is good (you need a code to enter in the room) and everything was quite clean. The area is residential and quiet. The underground is close. It is definitely worth the price. I recommend it!
  • 86%
  • 13 Dec 2015 David Belgium
  • The hostel is poorly located and extremely hard to find even with the help of Google Maps. You would think that hostel staff, knowing its tricky location, would put up signs to help travels find it... Having entered the hostel, I felt unsafe when I saw seven drunk guys at the reception at 1 am. Feeling extremely uncomfortable, I left the place and had to go to the nearest hotel. If you have nerves of steel - this is a place for you. Otherwise, never ever book it.
  • 31%
  • 08 Dec 2015 Stefania Poland
  • You get what you pay for £8 a night- you get basic.
  • 54%
  • 06 Dec 2015 Daniella England
  • It's the perfect place to go with friends. And the staff was awesome, very helpful and cool people!
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a small hostel and they have lots of games to play with (Nintendo, board games). The place is very clean. What is immensely frustrating is that there is only 1 toilet on each level and just a couple of showers and I usually find myself waiting for them to become available. There is no laundry service inside the hostel and there is no kitchen, only a microwave oven in a bar corner.I cook a lot and I couldn't even easily fill up my water bottles, terrible
  • 74%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Attila Hungary
  • Great chance to meet people. Easily accessible by metro. Great breakfast offer. Nice and helpful staff. Great place to spend a few nights. Few showers. Few toilets. Usually enough though ;)
  • 89%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Nora Austria
  • I believe that a new paint would do wonders. Remove the smelly carpet and get wood floor everywhere. The rooms already have it, so it's not a big investment. Remodel or CLEAN the bathrooms, but really clean them, because they were truly dirty and broken. On the good side I had never been to a hostel in a pub and it was a cool experience, and there was no noise on the rooms. The 1,5pounds breakfast was very good and the staf very nice! The comum area lacks a sink, but that's all.
  • 49%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »