See other London properties

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.7km

Rating: 73% from 18 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 68%Security
  • 64%Cleanliness
  • 68%Location
  • 81%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The staff is friendly and helpful. This is a small hostel and they have lots of games to play with (Nintendo, board games). The place is very clean. What is immensely frustrating is that there is only 1 toilet on each level and just a couple of showers and I usually find myself waiting for them to become available. There is no laundry service inside the hostel and there is no kitchen, only a microwave oven in a bar corner.I cook a lot and I couldn't even easily fill up my water bottles, terrible
  • 74%
  • 12 Sep 2015 Attila Hungary
  • Great chance to meet people. Easily accessible by metro. Great breakfast offer. Nice and helpful staff. Great place to spend a few nights. Few showers. Few toilets. Usually enough though ;)
  • 89%
  • 12 Aug 2015 Nora Austria
  • I believe that a new paint would do wonders. Remove the smelly carpet and get wood floor everywhere. The rooms already have it, so it's not a big investment. Remodel or CLEAN the bathrooms, but really clean them, because they were truly dirty and broken. On the good side I had never been to a hostel in a pub and it was a cool experience, and there was no noise on the rooms. The 1,5pounds breakfast was very good and the staf very nice! The comum area lacks a sink, but that's all.
  • 49%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Anonymous Portugal
  • Next to the metro, very nice and helpful staff. Good atmosphere. A lot of appliances to use.
  • 89%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • Not only is the queen Elizabeth a hostel, it's also a terrible bar full of loud jerks! Also, they never turn off the music channel, even in the mornings, and I got caught in an uncomfortably sexist conversation with this guy that worked there.
  • 54%
  • 21 Jul 2015 Joshua USA
  • The bar is good. The staff is good. If you are Chelsea fans and want to live near Stamford Bridge, It is a very good choice
  • 77%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • This hostel was a great place to stay. It is in a nice neighborhood and right near a tube stop. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The only downside was that in the back room where I stayed, there were few outlets to charge devices; most of us had to spend some time charging in the main lounge in the pub.
  • 80%
  • 25 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The place offers an opportunity to hang out in a pub that besides tourists from all over the world is being visited by locals as well. If you are a Chelsea fan, then it is the place to watch the games. There are not too many WC's and often in the morning you have to wait in a queue. The hostel and the facilities provided are clean. Staff are friendly and helpfull. Some beds and the floors are creaky, thus you might need ear plugs for a good rest.
  • 80%
  • 13 May 2015 Anonymous Romania
  • The Queen Elizabeth is about 15 minutes by tube to central London, but is still in zone 2, so with an Oyster card it remains relatively inexpensive to travel. The staff is friendly and helpful, but the establishment itself is rather lackluster. The rooms are small and crowded, the bathrooms are in disrepair, but functional, and the wifi is only available from the common room (although it is open 24 hours). For 11 pounds a night, though, I'd say it's still a pretty good deal.
  • 69%
  • 29 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel is great value for money and not far from Fulham Broadway station, providing easy access into the city and other areas. Dorms and bathrooms basic but it's clean with a bar attached providing a nice relaxed common room area. Staff helpful- a special thanks to Josh who was behind the bar when we had our breakfast. Great to talk with whilst eating breaky, made us feel welcome and was helpful and fun to talk with. Would stay here again.
  • 77%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Kara Australia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »