See other London properties

Queen Elizabeth Chelsea

58 Bagleys Lane, London, England, Distance from city centre: 5.7km

Rating: 74% from 21 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 72%Security
  • 62%Cleanliness
  • 74%Location
  • 87%Value for money
  • 60%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A 10 minutes away from tube station. Basic but with all the essential. Value for price was amazing. Perfect if you are travelling on a budget. Nice staff
  • 74%
  • 27 Nov 2016 Adriano Italy
  • A great place with a great vibe.
  • 86%
  • 20 Nov 2016 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff was very nice and helpful, place can look a bit overcrowded, but for the price you pay to stay at Chelsea you get a bargain, kitchen area pub and living area in the same place,
  • 66%
  • 20 Aug 2016 Anonymous Lithuania
  • Great atmosphere and locely staff. The location is more than good (tube 8 min walk, cikle dock round the corner - 30 min ride to centar along river, 2 night buses) I'm coming to London again in couple of months and not even considering other accomodation options.
  • 91%
  • 06 May 2016 Ivana
  • A bit too noisy
  • 71%
  • 17 Apr 2016 Mei Ting Hong Kong
  • Staff made my stay so enjoyable. Excellent environment.
  • 83%
  • 07 Mar 2016 Zaira Anahi Mexico
  • A great place to get a bear and have a good nights rest!
  • 94%
  • 22 Feb 2016 Stephanie USA
  • Great atmosphere in this pub/hostel for a small prize, cool and friendly people working, needs a bit of attention on the matter of toilet cleanliness
  • 80%
  • 09 Jan 2016 Ioannis Greece
  • It was worth for the price. The cleanliness is ok. There are lockers only in the entrance of the hostel. It is also a bar, but the rooms are well isolated and quite silent.
  • 80%
  • 17 Dec 2015 Taisa Brazil
  • I booked two nights and in the end I stayed for two weeks ... what else do I need to say ... I really enjoyed my time here ... the room I stayed in got newly painted and a new floor just before I moved in ... I loved talking to Piotr, Justin and Scotty (staff), they were ever so friendly and helpful with information about the area (shops, laundret, bicycles etc.) ... the pub offered even the oportunity to talk to locals :) ... I had a great, relaxing time here and hope to return soon
  • 86%
  • 15 Dec 2015 Anonymous Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »