See other Madrid properties

RC Miguel Angel

Plaza de Celenque n� 1, 4 Izq, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 89% from 40 reviews

  • 82%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was very nice! Location was great and staff was very helpfull even though they didn't speak much english. Beds were a little squeaky and kitchen was a little bit small but otherwise everything was good! Highly recommend!
  • 97%
  • 21 Mar 2015 Saana Finland
  • I absolutely love it !!! It was exactly how I expected to be cozy, clean and lots of storage place to fit in. The best thing was the balcony , so after long day you can crush it w/the beer and enjoy rush of the street :) the location is amazing and big thanks to stuff such a lovely and warm people :) gonna book it next time again :) Lenka
  • 100%
  • 13 Mar 2015 Lenka
  • Great staff and location, right in the heart of Sol. I never had any issues with cleanliness. The staff did not speak much English, but were very friendly. It is a family-owned business and they clearly take pride in what they do. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Madrid.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Asana Canada
  • It was very clean! This is a familial hotel.
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2014 Emilie Canada
  • The staff was very helpful.
  • 91%
  • 03 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It is a good hostel. The only thing I have to say is that the kitchen is very small.
  • 77%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • A localização é muito boa, fica a umas duas quadras da Puerta del Sol. O espaço do hostel é bem pequeno, o quarto era apertado, assim como o banheiro - dentro do quarto. Também não confiei muito na limpeza do banheiro... Era muita gente pra usar. Oferecem café da manhã, mas não se tem espaço pra comer, já que a cozinha é minúscula e é lá mesmo que você se serve e come. Achei a recepção meio desorganizada, às vezes tinha gente, às vezes não. E não tem espaço comum, o que fez bastante falta.
  • 69%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is family-owned and operated by a very nice old spanish guy! You feel it is more lile a host family than aroper hostel. The place is very central and very well priced for what you get. The few drawbacks are a not so stellar breakfast and the lack of a proper common room in case you plan to spend some time there
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Elie Lebanon
  • very nice stuff, the place is very clean, highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Rachel Israel
  • Hostel is realy avatage. The beds are very old and produce a lot of noice. Room was too small. On the other hand super location and the owner was very friendly.
  • 77%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Oleksii Ukraine
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Travelling alone can be a wonderful experience for solo female travellers. Here are our top tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »