See other Madrid properties

RC Miguel Angel

Plaza de Celenque n� 1, 4 Izq, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 91% from 18 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The kindest family, beautiful old apartment overlooking Calle Arenal, high-traffic entrance door with lots of other hostels around (perfect for a female solo traveler), kind and willing staff that was very knowledgeable about the city. Would definitely stay again!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Mary Kathryn USA
  • very centrally situated and easy to get around the city on foot. Great staff provided great recommendations. Take advantage of the free walking tour, i did and I loved it!
  • 100%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • If you don't important the location, Sant Jordi Hostel definitely for you. Everything was perfect. Thank you Sant Jordi.
  • 94%
  • 20 Jun 2014 Anonymous Turkey
  • Basically, you're staying in some Spanish family's apartment that had some extra rooms. But what a family! So nice, so willing to help you, and speak almost no English. I totally loved staying there!
  • 97%
  • 18 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I stayed here while traveling through Spain for spring break. The location was incredible, right in the center of downtown Madrid with the Palacio Nacional only a couple of minutes away. The staff was incredibly helpful and very kind. The facilities were clean and home-like. I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone going to Madrid on a budget.
  • 100%
  • 20 Mar 2014 Arturo USA
  • The security was good. You can only get in by key or buzzer. You also need a keycard to get into your room. The hostel is less than 5 min walk from Puerta del Sol, where there're 3 metro lines and countless other things. The main staff member I saw didn't really speak English but since I speak a little Spanish, it was ok. I didn't really meet any other travelers besides my roommates except at breakfast in the tiny kitchen. The teeny tiny shower could have been cleaner. The internet was ok.
  • 71%
  • 28 Aug 2013 Stephanie USA
  • The hostel locates at the exactly city center where easy to access every sightseeing places. Wifi connection was good in the rooms but not in the common room. There was a small kitchen. If you want to cook, they would provide you a electric stove that was okay to me (I cooked spaghetti). Staffs were nice, they would try their best to satisfy your requests. The breakfast was good on Fri & Sat (toast bread with ham & cheese, butter, jam...) but basic on Sun to Thu (without ham & cheese).
  • 74%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Amazing location, right beside Puerta del Sol (shopping, restaurants, partying), which means near EVERYTHING. Free wifi and breakfast, a kitchen and nice rooms. My only minor complaints are about cold showers and poor lighting in the common areas. It felt more like a Bed and Breakfast than a hostel.
  • 94%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Canada
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »