See other Madrid properties

RC Miguel Angel

Plaza de Celenque n� 1, 4 Izq, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 28 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel is family-owned and operated by a very nice old spanish guy! You feel it is more lile a host family than aroper hostel. The place is very central and very well priced for what you get. The few drawbacks are a not so stellar breakfast and the lack of a proper common room in case you plan to spend some time there
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Elie Lebanon
  • very nice stuff, the place is very clean, highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Rachel Israel
  • Hostel is realy avatage. The beds are very old and produce a lot of noice. Room was too small. On the other hand super location and the owner was very friendly.
  • 77%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Oleksii Ukraine
  • Room was clean and exactly what I expected. Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Russell USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a private room with a double bed and it was a very clean and tidy hostel facilities. The location cannot be beat - right in the heart of Sol (we were serenaded by an accordion-playing busker each morning, which we loved). The staff were so friendly and accommodating and went above and beyond by helping me to find some jewellery that was accidentally thrown away. I would recommend this hostel wholly, it was a great place to stay during our time in Madrid.
  • 97%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, clean bathroom, friendly folks at the desks! The room I stayed in was definitely a little small, but still had a great stay.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Zach USA
  • Great Hostel, excellent staff, friendly people and always happy to help. I really recommend this hostel to anyone who goes to Madrid.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Very close to city center and subway, had a amazing time getting to know the area while making some friends in the hostel. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with getting around the city. An overall great atmosphere. This hostel is always clean, and they do a good job at it. The facilities are very basic one bathroom with a shower for eight people, not too bad, never had any conflictions. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, I had a great time exploring on my own.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, great staff! Travelled for 4 weeks, definitely the best hostel I stayed at. Wish I had spent more time at this location! Highly recommended!!
  • 94%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Vanessa Canada
  • The kindest family, beautiful old apartment overlooking Calle Arenal, high-traffic entrance door with lots of other hostels around (perfect for a female solo traveler), kind and willing staff that was very knowledgeable about the city. Would definitely stay again!
  • 97%
  • 19 Jul 2014 Mary Kathryn USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »