See other Madrid properties

RC Miguel Angel

Plaza de Celenque n� 1, 4 Izq, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 88% from 33 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 91%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it was one of the worst hostel experiences I've ever had. the building was really shady, there was virtually no security, nothing seemed clean, and the wifi didn't work. No one spoke any english so they weren't very accomodating. I really regret staying here.
  • 31%
  • 13 Nov 2015 Katie USA
  • Very nice hostel at the center of the city. Really nice experience!
  • 89%
  • 03 Oct 2015 Anonymous France
  • IF you're a solo travel and only speak English, - do not stay here. Literally the front desk people didnt speak a lick of english and there weren't many people that stayed here. The location is flawless and the rooms/beds are comfortable and clean.
  • 63%
  • 14 Aug 2015 Anonymous USA
  • The staff was fantastic, they let us keep our bags there before and after. The location was pwrfect, but it wasn't a very social hostel. Nice if you want to be able to sleep
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel in Madrid
  • 97%
  • 26 Jun 2015 Kailasnath India
  • It was very centrel, near opera and metro ,
  • 100%
  • 10 Jun 2015 Anonymous Turkey
  • Very friendly staff and one of the best hostel i have ever been
  • 100%
  • 09 Jun 2015 Shubham India
  • This Hostel has a very welcoming and friendly staff! The location on a shopping street between the Puerto del Sol and Opera metro stops is extremely convenient, and it has easy access to many restaurants, tapas bars and shops. The dorm rooms and beds are clean and comfortable, with ample-sized lockers. The shared kitchen and its facilHowever, on weekend nights, loud partying goes on out in the streets until the early morning making sleeping difficult even with the windows closed and AC running.
  • 80%
  • 05 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Nice hostel, great location, good value for money.
  • 91%
  • 15 May 2015 Roman Russia
  • Not the best English speakers, but the most humble, polight people work there. It overlooks a small, pretty street corner, and it's conveniently near porta del sol
  • 100%
  • 01 May 2015 Tanner
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »