See other Madrid properties

RC Miguel Angel

Plaza de Celenque n� 1, 4 Izq, Madrid, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 88% from 33 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 92%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a good hostel. The only thing I have to say is that the kitchen is very small.
  • 77%
  • 28 Sep 2014 Anonymous Spain
  • A localização é muito boa, fica a umas duas quadras da Puerta del Sol. O espaço do hostel é bem pequeno, o quarto era apertado, assim como o banheiro - dentro do quarto. Também não confiei muito na limpeza do banheiro... Era muita gente pra usar. Oferecem café da manhã, mas não se tem espaço pra comer, já que a cozinha é minúscula e é lá mesmo que você se serve e come. Achei a recepção meio desorganizada, às vezes tinha gente, às vezes não. E não tem espaço comum, o que fez bastante falta.
  • 69%
  • 24 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • The hostel is family-owned and operated by a very nice old spanish guy! You feel it is more lile a host family than aroper hostel. The place is very central and very well priced for what you get. The few drawbacks are a not so stellar breakfast and the lack of a proper common room in case you plan to spend some time there
  • 86%
  • 17 Sep 2014 Elie Lebanon
  • very nice stuff, the place is very clean, highly recommended!
  • 94%
  • 15 Sep 2014 Rachel Israel
  • Hostel is realy avatage. The beds are very old and produce a lot of noice. Room was too small. On the other hand super location and the owner was very friendly.
  • 77%
  • 14 Sep 2014 Oleksii Ukraine
  • Room was clean and exactly what I expected. Thanks!
  • 97%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Russell USA
  • We really enjoyed our stay here. We had a private room with a double bed and it was a very clean and tidy hostel facilities. The location cannot be beat - right in the heart of Sol (we were serenaded by an accordion-playing busker each morning, which we loved). The staff were so friendly and accommodating and went above and beyond by helping me to find some jewellery that was accidentally thrown away. I would recommend this hostel wholly, it was a great place to stay during our time in Madrid.
  • 97%
  • 02 Sep 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, clean bathroom, friendly folks at the desks! The room I stayed in was definitely a little small, but still had a great stay.
  • 100%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Zach USA
  • Great Hostel, excellent staff, friendly people and always happy to help. I really recommend this hostel to anyone who goes to Madrid.
  • 100%
  • 14 Aug 2014 Anonymous Colombia
  • Very close to city center and subway, had a amazing time getting to know the area while making some friends in the hostel. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful with getting around the city. An overall great atmosphere. This hostel is always clean, and they do a good job at it. The facilities are very basic one bathroom with a shower for eight people, not too bad, never had any conflictions. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here, I had a great time exploring on my own.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Christmas doesn't get much better than wandering around a snow-coated market with a hot mulled wine in hand. The smell of roasted chestnuts and the twinkling lights will put even a Grinch into the Christmas spirit.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »