See other Marrakech properties

Rainbow Marrakech

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 87% from 16 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 88%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 85%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very Nice staff and a good atmosphere! Colours everywhere and a nice roof
  • 100%
  • 10 Jul 2014 Christa Denmark
  • The staffs are really awesome I've ever experienced hostels, whenever I ask some help from them, they always give it to me with very kindness and try to help me out
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Rainbow Marrakech is like home! The atmosphere is awesome. The staff is super-nice and helpful: hardworking Sayd sorted many things out and always greeted us with a smile and a cup of tea, while Azdin provided us with interesting information on the locals. Plus, excellent location and big breakfast!
  • 94%
  • 16 Jun 2014 Anonymous Italy
  • Rainbow Marrakech is a great place to stay. The hostel workers are more like helpful. They make you feel at home and provide excellent advise on trips from Marrakech. You'll be welcomed with tea and a relaxing lounge area. The terrace is a great place to hang out. Expect breakfast to be croissants and bread with tea/coffee.
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Fine for a few nights, breakfast was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. Not the cleanest place (especially the kitchen, and don't plan on cooking in the kitchen either). Can't beat the location and price though!
  • 77%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice location, right next to el jemeaa fna. the hostel is very clean, has a nice roof terrace and safety boxes. But the helpfulness of the staff varied greatly: two of them very very nice and helpful, others that we came into contact with were more concerned with showing off and flirting with the female guests, making sleazy comments and jokes at our expense, even 'jokingly' putting me in a chokehold and jumping out at my friend to scare her for his own amusement.
  • 71%
  • 21 Jan 2014 elin Norway
  • Good value
  • 80%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous Norway
  • The staff was really nice and caring, always smiling, helping, plus offering welcome-tea. In winter it's very cold at night, but fortunately they had plenty of extra blankets. Showers and toilets are ok. There are no lockers what I personally don't like. But the place felt safe - you must ring the bell to get in, only staff opens the door. Very good breakfast even really early in the morning. So nice!
  • 89%
  • 03 Jan 2014 Anonymous Germany
  • A second home
  • 100%
  • 31 Dec 2013 Anonymous England
  • The only reason why the security wasnt excellent for me was because i missed having lockers to leave my documents in.
  • 80%
  • 12 Dec 2013 Claudio Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »