See other Marrakech properties

Rainbow Marrakech

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 89% from 12 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 75%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The hostel was beautiful. There were all difference colors painted on all of the walls and was decorated beautifully with moroccan lamps and hats. The staff was the best part of our experience. They were so incredibly helpful to us, especially Said Tinmal, who planned all of our excursions, taxis, and brought us to restaurants. We were also taught about culture in Morocoo and they cooked food for us! I want to thank everyone there for their tremendous help!
  • 97%
  • 24 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Loved the building, so beautiful and way more comfy than the other hostel I was in in Marrakech. Great location, I loved most of the staff (hey Nacer!). In regards to airport transfer-- I saw one that had the hostel name on it and assumed that it was what I booked privately online. When I got to the hostel the guy told me I had to pay again because it was associated with the hostel and not what through the company i paid for. Kinda bad, but just know you can book it through them, easier.
  • 91%
  • 25 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • taxi service good but double the price in the street. breakfast free but came with hair. somebody finished eating they just pass the plate over to the next including the waste. cold place but hot shower. free tea. blankets not very warm. no tap at the toilet and no soap at the sink.
  • 60%
  • 19 Jan 2015 Rozemarie Netherlands
  • This is a lovely colourful hostel that is perfect for the discerning low budget traveller. The Rainbow Marrakech is run by a friendly and reliable team who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hostel is well run, breakfast and some super strong coffee is provided. If they have time, those that run it are more than happy to chat to you about local food and cooking and to share a cup of tea with you. I'm so glad I visited and shall definately return. Thankyou! Love Tania
  • 100%
  • 11 Jan 2015 Tania England
  • This is a great hostel for people who want to experience the heart of Marrakech. Welcome to Jmaa el Fna where you will be turned around by the snake charmers, monkeys and souks. The staff is very helpful and will be happy to make your stay a pleasant one. Thanks to Nacer, Jaoud, Azdin.
  • 100%
  • 21 Dec 2014 Komal Gandhar Canada
  • Totally worth it! Very cheap, beds are decent, alot of interesting people and the location is perfect. We booked a 3day trip to merzouga and we made a reservation for the night we came back. Sadly something went wrong and they were overbooked. After a little talk with the manager he agreed to put us in a dorm in another place around the corner for their price. Excellent solution for the problem!
  • 94%
  • 17 Nov 2014 Matthijs Netherlands
  • Hi i stayed in Rainbow for 1 week. Excellent Place for meeting other backpackers. The rooftop is autmn. Get the dorm at the rooftop. The staff is so friendly and helpfull. The hostel is 2 minutes away from Jena el fnaa. Thank you ...merci.....Dankeschön... Gracias ......Shoukra ...for The good times. Special thanks to Karim shoukra brother. Max Oli Luce
  • 94%
  • 11 Nov 2014 Maximilian Germany
  • I enjoyed my weekend at the Rainbow. The pickup service was quite handy and my driver was extremely nice. I did a day trip the first day to the Ouzoude falls. It was with the hostal. It was a very nice trip. Karim, the staff at the Rainbow, was extremely nice and very accomadating. He suffered through my horrible french and helped me with absolutely everything. The bed i had was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was filling. Overall it was a great experience at the rainbow!
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2014 Sean USA
  • Amazing stuff, super flexible hostel. Key sentence : " No problem ! " For this price it is truly amazing
  • 91%
  • 28 Oct 2014 Anonymous Hungary
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »