See other Budapest properties

Rastel Hostel

Vajdahunyad utca 4, Budapest, Hungary, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 92% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 92%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Great place. Helpful staff. Chill location. Only issue I had was how they handled our clothes being damaged in a washing machine fire. They were honest, but took them 3 days to get what was left of our clothes back. They were soaked, but nicely folded. Would have been ok if they just told us where a laundromat was. But aside from that incident, really awesome hostel.
  • 91%
  • 15 Sep 2013 Frank USA
  • Very clean place with a very nice atmosphere. Professional staff. Really nothing to complain about. Would certainly stay there again
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Good place, would definitely return. The location is perfect. I am so glad that we chose this hostel and definitely recommend it.
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Excellent place to stay for a short trip in Budapest. Nice staff, clean rooms all necessary facilities are there.
  • 100%
  • 05 Sep 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • Nice and spacious place. Room with lockers for stuff if you need one, comfy beds, room cleaned on daily basis. Staff working there very polite and helpful. Bar downstairs AWESOME!!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Emil Germany
  • Great atmosphere, nice place, wonderful people. Guy working there was helpful, facilities were there and bar downstairs with good beer. Room was tidy and most of all great location.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jun 2013 Anonymous France
  • The place was very nice, awesome staff, great location and excelent place for meeting new people. Owner of the place Martin and Mika are really nice people, even thought I didnt know much about Budapest they gave me a lot of useful information where to go sightseeing, eat make some shopping and have a drink :) Hostel itself was in great location, everywhere was close, room where I stayed was tidy and clean. And atmosphere of this place was excellent, a lot of great people stayed there :)
  • 100%
  • 16 Jun 2013 Anonymous Spain
  • The best rasta hostel we've ever been to. Great atmosphere makes you feel like at home. Excellent location, just 15min to main attractions of the city. While entering the hostel stuff recommend you best restaurants with local cuisine and other practical advises. Right at the courtyard, a pub where you can eat tasty dishes and drink cheap, but very good beer. Strongly recommend this place. If we ever come back to Budapest, will stay at the Rastel Hostel for sure!!!
  • 100%
  • 08 Jun 2013 Natalia Poland
  • It was very lovely. The people working there seemed to be high half the time. It's not exactly five-star luxury, for example my "pillow" essentially consisted of a pillowcase and nothing more, but I just stuffed it with a cardigan and I slept fine. I never got a chance to go out to the bar/patio-area, but it sure looked like a lot of fun and the people looked really cool too. I don't really have any complaints; it's cheap and I was able to have a nice time in a very beautiful city :).
  • 74%
  • 17 May 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »