See other Tallinn properties

Red Emperor Bar&Hostel

Aia 10, Tallinn, Estonia, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 91% from 15 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 82%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Staff were awesome, particularly James and Tom. Good facilities, awesome vibe and definitely one of the best hostels I've stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 28 Sep 2016 Thomas Australia
  • top place ! will definietly stay there again when in Tallinn, great place, awesome stuff
  • 94%
  • 24 Aug 2016 sandra Poland
  • Great place to stay. Alternative look. Good evening programme! Fully recommended for a stay in Tallinn.
  • 91%
  • 18 Jul 2016 Robert Germany
  • I enjoyed staying at the Red Emperor Hostel. The hostel is situated in the very city center and in walking distance from most place I wanted to visit. The staff is friendly, helpful, and always up for a chat. Consider buying a scale for weighing luggage :-)
  • 91%
  • 09 Jul 2016 Anonymous Denmark
  • Great place to stay! Everything was excellent. No wonder it was (nearly) fully booked. Friendly staff (especially Luke and the Finnish girl)!
  • 97%
  • 03 Jun 2016 Anonymous Finland
  • Overall I liked it. I was especially impressed with how despite being sort of a party hostel, with a bar in the building, it was still quiet in the rooms. The sound insulation must be good! Areas for improvement: 1. More power outlets. The only power outlets I found in my room were over two of the bottom bunks. Convenient if you're in those bunks, but awkward otherwise. Also most seating in the common room isn't near an outlet. 2. Wifi signal booster? I couldn't get wifi in my room.
  • 83%
  • 25 Apr 2016 Anonymous USA
  • Awesome!!!
  • 100%
  • 25 Mar 2016 miloud France
  • Let's start with the good things (and they were more). Nice and helpful staff, whoever wrote the rules of conduct - I slip you five. Room isn't anything special but all you need is there, including a locker. Location is good, supermarket across the street. Security is maintained with a bar - you actually need to be let in the bar to get into the hostel. Quite a disappointment was the pub - felt more of a locals' place, with everybody keeping to their groups, and not wishing to speak English.
  • 86%
  • 07 Jan 2016 Anonymous Russia
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Amsterdam is a playground for the weird and wonderful. Sometimes nothing seems mundane in this buzzing city. There will always be a never-ending list of quirky and offbeat thing...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »