See other Valencia properties

Red Nest Hostel Valencia

Calle Paz 36, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.8km

Rating: 85% from 25 reviews

  • 85%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 84%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 80%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It was a very Nice stay
  • 100%
  • 21 Jul 2015 griet Belgium
  • very social and very fun. the bar and rooftop were cool. good location, pretty central, and 4 minutes from a metro stop. every room had lockers, beds came with a nice comforter, bathrooms were clean. Not the nicest and fanciest, but great if you're trying to meet other people! They offered tours and bar crawls.
  • 86%
  • 24 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Good stayin. Enjoyed the big kitchen.
  • 91%
  • 20 Jun 2015 Anonymous Italy
  • The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. They gave great directions, and recommendations for places to eat, hang out, and visit. I stayed in a 6 bunk female only room, and it was fine. They could probably replace the pillows more often, but the sheets were clean, and the lockers were big enough to fit all my stuff. Breakfast on the morning was €3, and more than enough food! A large bowl of cereal, a muffin, toast, juice, and coffee or tea. Overall, great place to stay!
  • 100%
  • 11 Jun 2015 Caitlyn USA
  • Nice location on a beautiful main street but too loud in the night if you stay in a room on the street side. Rooms are big, the whole hostel is big and beautifully decorated. There's a nice big kitchen and you can get to know some others.
  • 94%
  • 25 May 2015 Anonymous Taiwan
  • Extremely good value for money. Located right in the middle of the old town so all the historic buildings etc. are within easy walking distance. Only thing to keep in mind is that it can get quite loud during the night so it is not ideal if you want a quiet getaway. Other than that, perfectly fine, I would stay there again.
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2015 Anonymous England
  • The staff spoke very good English, were very friendly and helpful. I was in Valencia to watch a soccer game, the hostel was located in easy walking distance to the Mestalla Stadium. There were large lockers in the bedrooms, just make sure you bring your own lock. If you don't have a lock, they will sell you a small one for two Euros. I was happy with my stay.
  • 89%
  • 30 Nov 2014 Shawn USA
  • It is the BEST hostel we've ever been in! The staff is amazing, the rooms and bathrooms are very clean, you can use computers, TV and it also have a bar!
  • 100%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Tereza Slovenia
  • The hostel is 99% perfect ... the problem is that the 5% that sucks destroy the rest, haha. Seriously, almost everything very good: great beds, good kitchen, nice terrace, WONDERFULL AND HELPFULL STAFF. But, the 3rd and the 4th floors are AS HOT AS HELL, and a thermometer in my room marked 33ºC IN THE NIGHT. Horrible AC an Wi-Fi signal bad.
  • 83%
  • 05 Sep 2014 Rodrigo Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »