See other Paris properties

Regent Hostel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 78% from 45 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 84%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 76%Cleanliness
  • 82%Location
  • 72%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Generally pleasant experience. Helpful staff; very accommodating in several languages and knowledgeable about the area. My phone charger was stolen by one of the other guests in my room; not the fault of the hostel or the staff, just passing along the advice to not leave any of your belongings lying around. Some loud kids in the common areas and hallways, but I guess that's to be expected in a hostel. I was still able to sleep at night and enjoy my trip without spending too much money.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel with breakfast and terrible interior design
  • 63%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Pernilla Sweden
  • The place is great in everything location, clean, price, security, etc.
  • 91%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Quite run down hostel with really small rooms. Location is great though.
  • 66%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Kathleen Germany
  • Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Sheets were just laundered, a big plus. Baggage room (very important) was locked. Location, near Gare du Nord, makes CDG easily accessible. It was not a party-hostel, and that was appreciated in order to sleep well.
  • 89%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, nice staff
  • 86%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Good location and helpful staff.
  • 80%
  • 14 Oct 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • The Hostel and staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful. As for the location - 2 minute walk to Sacre Couer, train station out the front door, 15 minutes to Moulin Rouge and the Hop on Hop off bus picks up right outside the front door!! Could not ask for anything better. Thanks Le Regent hopefully we'll be back one day..
  • 100%
  • 16 Sep 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • A great place to stay, comfy bed, good breakfast, close to metro, great walks and local sights. Great cafe's and restaurants close by. Will stay again when next in Paris.
  • 97%
  • 09 Sep 2013 Janeen Australia
  • We are arrived at a rain day,and it's a little far away from the train station.Unsafe,when we got back next day night,we found all of ours luggage locks were broken,and we don't know who did that.
  • 54%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »