See other Paris properties

Regent Hostel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 79% from 40 reviews

  • 79%Atmosphere
  • 83%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 85%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 76%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Um Hostel realmente muito bom! Ao lado da estação Anvers, você consegue ir facilmente às principais atrações da cidade. Além de ser muito próximo à Basílica de Sacrè Coeur. Quartos limpos, ambiente familiar,wifi, café da manhã incluso. Recomendo.
  • 86%
  • 21 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • We like the security of the hostel, we felt safe despite the area. The rooms were fine, except always seemed dirty and like it was never cleaned. The staff was mostly very friendly and Stefan was extremely helpful.
  • 63%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Caitlin USA
  • The hostel has a good location, even though is not central.... The breakfast is really excellent...it includes delicious croissants..tea, jam, etc... The 4 room is a little bit dark ad hot, but it counts with a good window. The neighbourhood is kind of noisy..a lot of traffic during the night, but is safe to walk at night. The bathroom was clean and of regular size...it includes a hairdryer, but not towel, so you need to have your own... The sacre cour is close but the eiffe ltower not.
  • 71%
  • 03 Jul 2014 carolina andrea Chile
  • Overall, not a bad hostel. It wasn't the most social or cleanest of places, but the location was perfect and the breakfast was good. Within 10 minutes of 2 metro stations, and within 5 minutes of Sacre Couer and the most beautiful view of Paris (except the Eiffel tower). My only complaint would be that it's not really designed for backpackers or young people. The check in time is also really late which is annoying! But other than that, I would probably recommend.
  • 80%
  • 11 May 2014 Rachel Canada
  • I didn't care for the graffiti art/multi color theme they had going on - it reminded me of a college party house. Also, the place smelled very strongly of paint. And, due to the fact that it is in an old Parisian Apartment space, it felt cramped and kind of stuffy. Aside from the ambiance that was not to my taste, there was nothing outright bad about this hostel. I just wasn't impressed.
  • 57%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nothing special
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Nice place, the location is next to a subway station
  • 66%
  • 08 Apr 2014 Anonymous Mexico
  • The staff is amazing! They all treated me very well and were really helpful! There's a security card to get in the hostel and the room, and is one for each person, which is the safest that you can get. The Hostel is close to two subway stations, lots of restaurants and a supermarket. And it has elevator, and a very good breakfast. I definitly recomend!
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Amanda Brazil
  • Generally pleasant experience. Helpful staff; very accommodating in several languages and knowledgeable about the area. My phone charger was stolen by one of the other guests in my room; not the fault of the hostel or the staff, just passing along the advice to not leave any of your belongings lying around. Some loud kids in the common areas and hallways, but I guess that's to be expected in a hostel. I was still able to sleep at night and enjoy my trip without spending too much money.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel with breakfast and terrible interior design
  • 63%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Pernilla Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »