See other Paris properties

Regent Hostel

37 Boulevard Rochechouart, Paris, France, Distance from city centre: 2km

Rating: 80% from 36 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 85%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 78%Cleanliness
  • 86%Location
  • 73%Value for money
  • 77%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Overall, not a bad hostel. It wasn't the most social or cleanest of places, but the location was perfect and the breakfast was good. Within 10 minutes of 2 metro stations, and within 5 minutes of Sacre Couer and the most beautiful view of Paris (except the Eiffel tower). My only complaint would be that it's not really designed for backpackers or young people. The check in time is also really late which is annoying! But other than that, I would probably recommend.
  • 80%
  • 11 May 2014 Rachel Canada
  • I didn't care for the graffiti art/multi color theme they had going on - it reminded me of a college party house. Also, the place smelled very strongly of paint. And, due to the fact that it is in an old Parisian Apartment space, it felt cramped and kind of stuffy. Aside from the ambiance that was not to my taste, there was nothing outright bad about this hostel. I just wasn't impressed.
  • 57%
  • 09 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nothing special
  • 69%
  • 13 Apr 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The staff is amazing! They all treated me very well and were really helpful! There's a security card to get in the hostel and the room, and is one for each person, which is the safest that you can get. The Hostel is close to two subway stations, lots of restaurants and a supermarket. And it has elevator, and a very good breakfast. I definitly recomend!
  • 100%
  • 24 Mar 2014 Amanda Brazil
  • Generally pleasant experience. Helpful staff; very accommodating in several languages and knowledgeable about the area. My phone charger was stolen by one of the other guests in my room; not the fault of the hostel or the staff, just passing along the advice to not leave any of your belongings lying around. Some loud kids in the common areas and hallways, but I guess that's to be expected in a hostel. I was still able to sleep at night and enjoy my trip without spending too much money.
  • 86%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Decent hostel with breakfast and terrible interior design
  • 63%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Pernilla Sweden
  • The place is great in everything location, clean, price, security, etc.
  • 91%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous Venezuela
  • Quite run down hostel with really small rooms. Location is great though.
  • 66%
  • 09 Dec 2013 Kathleen Germany
  • Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms were very clean. Sheets were just laundered, a big plus. Baggage room (very important) was locked. Location, near Gare du Nord, makes CDG easily accessible. It was not a party-hostel, and that was appreciated in order to sleep well.
  • 89%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • Great location, nice staff
  • 86%
  • 28 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

My personal definition of a backpacker is not someone who carries a backpack, but someone who just wants to save money to travel longer.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »