See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 28 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Our stay at Reggae Mansion was really really nice! Good atmosphere, great staff, and really clean.
  • 94%
  • 05 Apr 2014 Micaela Chilean
  • It's a party hostel with a rooftop bar. I didn't have trouble sleeping despite being on the top level. Beds are spacious and private because of the curtains. The area around the mansion isn't clean (like the street area) but that's all of KL. Metro station is really close by so it's convenient to get to places to eat. But the central market area is walking distance. I would recommend going on the elephant tour and the 7 Wonders of KL tour. Good way to meet ppl and the guides were very nice.
  • 91%
  • 25 Jan 2014 Ayumi Japan
  • Excellent place to stay with total privacy in the dorm as it has curtains, charger and light inside your little cabin! Awesome bar upstairs and great staff.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Anonymous Australia
  • I had a great time at Reggae Mansion even though I was only in KL for one night. Definitely will use their services again if I am in Malaysia in the future. The rooftop bar and expansive common spaces are great ways to meet people and enjoy any free time if you have it.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • great times
  • 100%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • One of the best hostel I've ever stayed!!! Clean, safe and amazing... rooftop bar, restaurant... Only breakfast wasn't the best one... they should have cereals. Anyway highly recommend it. 100%
  • 100%
  • 30 Nov 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • This is the first hostel I've stayed at, and it was great! The staff was nice and helpful, and the owner was so friendly! Me and my friend also booked the 7 wonders tour, which I recommend doing if you're short in time and want to see as much as possible.
  • 100%
  • 14 Nov 2013 Silje Norway
  • It's really a very good place for those who want to party and meet with nice people. Staff very helpful, boss is a cool guy.
  • 97%
  • 07 Nov 2013 Anonymous Hungary
  • It is the best hostel I*ve ever stayed before! Great, really great atmoshere, very tasty roof BBQ on roof (as its pretty hard to find good and not expencive meat in kl))), very nice and friendly staff- can bet-thanx to them you will never get bored. Also very good offer for guided tours to discover KL- even ppl not from hostel was in our tour and we were totally satisfied. Rooms are okay, and as I like to sleep normally I*ve choose not party dorm(24!),- I stayed in 6 and nobody disturbed me:)))
  • 97%
  • 16 Oct 2013 Anna Ukraine
  • Wonderful Hostel and should to stay when I travel to Kul.
  • 94%
  • 14 Sep 2013 Anonymous Vietnam
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »