See other Kuala Lumpur properties

Reggae Mansion Kuala Lumpur

49-59, Jalan Tun H.S Lee, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Distance from city centre: 1.5km

Rating: 91% from 28 reviews

  • 91%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 89%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and clean hostel. The rooftop bar was extremely cool!
  • 83%
  • 23 Aug 2013 Anonymous Finland
  • Great hostel - one of the best I've ever stayed at!
  • 97%
  • 18 Aug 2013 Anonymous Denmark
  • On our first night we stayed in Kuala Lumpur and had problems with some burglars outskirts the hotel around midnight. They came with a motorcycle and with a knife asking for the wallets. Besides that the hotel is very good and the people is very friendly.
  • 71%
  • 13 Aug 2013 Anonymous Portugal
  • It's is probably the best hostel I've stayed in. Ok, it's not the cheapest hostel, but it's absolutely value for money. The room, beds, washrooms are very clean. Breakfast is ok, fast wifi even in the room. It's well connected and very close for transport like metro and KLCC... Traveling through Asia for a year, always use KL as a (Air Asia) hub to get cheap connections to other Asian countries. Already staiyed here 3 times...
  • 94%
  • 29 Jul 2013 Michiel Belgium
  • Great Hostel, helpful staff (esp with booking trips and onward travel) and a great location. Ipads for rent was a great idea! Only problem was the height of the bunkbeds!!
  • 91%
  • 03 Jul 2013 Angela Ireland
  • Great location and amazing rooftop bar. Noisy at night until the bar closed. Seems there are rats inside the under-bed lockers.. and they were having party inside my friend's luggage at night lol Staffs helped to clean the whole room after the story has been told. Clean toilets and nice staffs :)
  • 89%
  • 28 Jun 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • The hostel advertises itself as a "party hostel" and that's what you should expect. If you're up for it, then this is the place for you. But if you're looking for that homey and friendly atmosphere that other small hostels provide, then look elsewhere. It gets loud in the rooms with the (bad) music (or noise) from the rooftop and goes on til about 4am. But the hostel provides a comfortable stay with good beds, clean shower, buffet breakfast, and courteous staff. It's also near the train station!
  • 77%
  • 14 Jun 2013 Anonymous Philippines
  • Excellent staff and awesome beds. Would definitely stay again.
  • 100%
  • 27 May 2013 Lucy Australia
  • Great Hostel. Stay there every time I come to KL.
  • 94%
  • 05 May 2013 Anonymous Australia
  • It appears that the hostel tries to host a part 24 hrs a day 7 days a week. At night until 3 or 4 am, there's loud music blasting .. every night! That's just ridiculous I think. Also, the smoking areas are not well separated from non smoking areas so non smokers will also suffer ... adding further to the poor atmosphere. I wouldn't stay here again. I only recommend here to party people who like to drink and smoke a lot.
  • 57%
  • 24 Apr 2013 Peter US Virgin Islands
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »