See other Venice properties

Reiter Hotel

Gran Viale S.M.E. 57/b - lido, Venice, Italy, Distance from city centre: 4.4km

Rating: 80% from 27 reviews

  • 76%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 82%Security
  • 81%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 84%Value for money
  • 78%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • It is a very good hostel, in the centre of the Lido, 3minuts from water station and 3 minuts from the beach. Very comfortable room, with good atmosphere. I was very happy there. Thanks!!!!!
  • 100%
  • 18 Jul 2014 Victoriya Russia
  • Pros - Nice location on the island of Lido only a few minutes walk from the main water bus-stop. - Clean - Relatively quite (can hear people in hallway but that's about it) Cons - Lack of an elevator ONLY if you have suitcases. I'd highly recommend only bringing what you can carry since you'll have to carry any luggage up the stairs which isn't very wide. NOTE: There wasn't any air-conditioning which may or may not be needed depending on weather. I'd stay here again.
  • 80%
  • 17 Jun 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • On the island of Lido, it is a bit of a commute to the mainland, but for the money saved it is worth it. A little noisy as we were placed on the street side and the people out front didn't seem to shut up until late. Comfortable room, nothing spectacular but for what was paid- totally worth it.
  • 74%
  • 25 Apr 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Staff were friendly and helpful, supermarket, laundrette, beach, vaporettos and lovely restaurants all within easy access. The accommodation is not luxarious but far better than many reviews suggested and street noise was not a problem. We didn't do breakfast there, we opted for the cafe where many locals were too. We would recommend this place.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Anonymous England
  • Nice place to stay! Clean rooms, tho small. Very convenient to the ferry terminal.
  • 77%
  • 20 Feb 2014 Nigel Canada
  • It has good character and is located in a quiet area. You do have to take a boat to get there, but I liked the location as well as the hotel. It's not very new or modern but it is clean and a great deal for the price. I went during the winter time.
  • 83%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Kelsey USA
  • The hotel was great, the staff was very friendly and thoughtful. I would definetely recommend the hotel to those who won‘t stay in the island of Venice. Lido is a calm, quiete and beautiful island and just one vaporetto away from Venice.
  • 94%
  • 09 Jan 2014 Juliana Ferraci Brazil
  • Not on the main island, have to catch a bus boat to and from the main island every time you want to look around
  • 60%
  • 05 Jan 2014 Katrina New Zealand
  • The staff is very kind I like him.The room is comfortable although it is a little bit old.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jan 2014 Anonymous China
  • Close to the port, many restaurant around. Furthermore, Lido is an excellent island!!!
  • 94%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »