See other Brussels properties

Residence les Ecrins

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 94% from 22 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Excellent staff, very welcoming and pleasant.
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2016 Ciaran Ireland
  • The hotel has a romantic atmosphere, just like the city. Besides that, it is also well located and the accommodations are very comfortable.
  • 97%
  • 13 Feb 2016 Louizi Brazil
  • It was a lovely stay! And the owner was very friendly! =) Cari saluti!
  • 100%
  • 01 Feb 2016 Markus Italy
  • I felt great welcomed there and received warm reception. I also got a free pot of warm tea after being in the cold rain and had some nice chat with other people there. The location is wonderful and the room is very clean. The owner recommended me the Madam Mustache around for dancing and I also had a wonderful night there as well. Overall experience was excellent!
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2015 Anonymous China
  • Very warm welcome and a possible tour through the center right when you arrive. Breakfast ist rich and anought till the afternoon.
  • 97%
  • 17 Nov 2015 Luise Germany
  • The place is more like a B&B and is in an excellent location (1 min from Ste Catherine Metro, 10 min from the Grand Place, 15 min from Brussels Central railway station) and the staff (Guy & Edward) were very friendly and happy to answer all of our questions. Our room was clean and comfortable and had free wifi, which was very convenient. The included breakfast was a nice way to start our day. Overall, we were very impressed with Residence Les Ecrins and would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Amy Canada
  • I LOVED this hostel. Of the 6 that I booked for our trip all over Europe, this was my favourite. The bed was comfortable and modern, and the shower was amazing. It was like being in an apartment, but with housekeeping :). The wifi was very consistent, and even though there was no air conditioning, keeping the windows open kept the room cool and comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to see, and on the metro line. The continental breakfast was great too! Very pleased with this place!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff is excellent and we were graciously welcomed. We immediately received detailed information on our surroundings and suggestions on where to go for sightseeing and restaurants.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Kimberly USA
  • The man working there was the most lovely person in the world. He was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean. The location was right in the city centre, making it easy to walk to any tour attractions or otherwise. Very close to several metro stations as well. Very much worth the money. Very safe. Would 100% stay again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Diana USA
  • Everyone here was kind, welcoming and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and the location was perfect. They generously provided a breakfast every morning as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Alison USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

If you're travelling on a budget, staying in hostels can be a lifeline. We've put together a few tips for saving money by cooking up a storm in hostel kitchens!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »