See other Brussels properties

Residence les Ecrins

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 26 reviews

  • 93%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 93%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The place is more like a B&B and is in an excellent location (1 min from Ste Catherine Metro, 10 min from the Grand Place, 15 min from Brussels Central railway station) and the staff (Guy & Edward) were very friendly and happy to answer all of our questions. Our room was clean and comfortable and had free wifi, which was very convenient. The included breakfast was a nice way to start our day. Overall, we were very impressed with Residence Les Ecrins and would definitely stay here again!
  • 100%
  • 03 Sep 2015 Amy Canada
  • I LOVED this hostel. Of the 6 that I booked for our trip all over Europe, this was my favourite. The bed was comfortable and modern, and the shower was amazing. It was like being in an apartment, but with housekeeping :). The wifi was very consistent, and even though there was no air conditioning, keeping the windows open kept the room cool and comfortable. It was close to everything we wanted to see, and on the metro line. The continental breakfast was great too! Very pleased with this place!
  • 100%
  • 01 Sep 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • Staff is excellent and we were graciously welcomed. We immediately received detailed information on our surroundings and suggestions on where to go for sightseeing and restaurants.
  • 83%
  • 24 Aug 2015 Kimberly USA
  • The man working there was the most lovely person in the world. He was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean. The location was right in the city centre, making it easy to walk to any tour attractions or otherwise. Very close to several metro stations as well. Very much worth the money. Very safe. Would 100% stay again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Diana USA
  • Everyone here was kind, welcoming and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and the location was perfect. They generously provided a breakfast every morning as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Alison USA
  • The hostel was located in a very central area of Brussels close to the main areas for shopping, restaurants, etc. The owner was really great and even stayed late to await my arrival to the hostel late at night. Breakfast was simple and nice in the morning. The room had everything you could need, nice bed, shower and sink, though I had some difficulties trying to work the tv, I wasn't there long enough for it to matter. Overall a wonderful stay :)
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Brandon USA
  • Highly recommended for a short, or for an extended stay in Brussels. A wonderful, home-like environment with a nice common gathering and breakfast area. Would love to return. Host was most welcoming and congenial.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 James USA
  • The owner Guy was very kind. He greeted me and my brother and helped us with where to go, what to see etc. We stayed in a private suite and the facility was clean and had a big nice window. The breakfast is included and it was actually really nice. I would recommend this place to other people and stay there again when I visit again.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a really lovely place absolutely worth the money in a proximity of city center and all the touristy places as well as the subway. The staff is also very friendly. I sure would recommend this place to others!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Ekaterina Russia
  • I really recommend this hostel to everybody, very worth it
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Patricia USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »