See other Brussels properties

Residence les Ecrins

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 92% from 17 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 92%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • this was more like a charming little hotel than a hostel – the staff is excellent, the location is ideal, the facilities are clean and neat. close to city center but situated on quiet side street. the building is old - so be prepared to climb quite a few flights of stairs to reach your room - and expect some of the usual minor flaws that come with old buildings (the hot-water faucet in my room didn't work). I had to check out before the reception office opened, so I slid my key under the door.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • reasonable price with a decent room!
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous
  • It seemed more like a bed and breakfast than a hostel. It was a cozy little place that was perfect for for probably everyone.
  • 100%
  • 31 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Les Ecrins was a GEM! I booked a private room and expected a normal hostel room, just to myself. BUT, what I got was essentially a 5-star hotel room all to myself. Nice bed, great bathroom and shower, and great staff! They were the best part, very nice, helpful and really good at making a stay meaningful! They also have a great breakfast! I highly recommend Les Ecrins!
  • 100%
  • 30 Jan 2015 Anonymous USA
  • the place was a great place to stay in. it was very near to st catherine where there was a christmas market when my friend and i visited. what i thought was a bit troublesome was the lack of elevator - so it can be a huff and puff to get up the stairs especially when you have luggage (wheeled). but that shouldnt deter you, as the place is a great value for money
  • 94%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Anonymous Philippines
  • Defenitivly the best accomodation that we had during the last trips. Owner and staff were really friendly and heldful and spoke several languages. The room was clean and cozy, the bathroom excellent. The breakfast was okay. It is just a one minute walk from the Metrostation to the hotel - good, if you have heavy lugage :-) I warmly recommend this place. We would definitively go there again.
  • 100%
  • 01 Oct 2014 Monika Germany
  • Very nice and helpful staff. Located around a ten minute walk away from the Grand Place. Really enjoyed our stay here!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Jake Canada
  • We booked a 3-bedroom room with an ensuite shower and toilet which was very clean and comfortable. It was on the 3rd floor which was a bit of a hassle with big suitcases. The staff were great, good enough breakfast the next day, great location!
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Michelle South Africa
  • It's a really nice hostel. The staff are friendly and nice. If I go there again, it is my first choice to stay.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Beautiful and big room, excellent breakfast. Good location.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »