See other Brussels properties

Residence les Ecrins

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 93% from 24 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 97%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 94%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The man working there was the most lovely person in the world. He was extremely kind and helpful. The rooms were extremely clean. The location was right in the city centre, making it easy to walk to any tour attractions or otherwise. Very close to several metro stations as well. Very much worth the money. Very safe. Would 100% stay again.
  • 100%
  • 20 Aug 2015 Diana USA
  • Everyone here was kind, welcoming and helpful. Our room was nice and clean and the location was perfect. They generously provided a breakfast every morning as well.
  • 100%
  • 10 Aug 2015 Alison USA
  • The hostel was located in a very central area of Brussels close to the main areas for shopping, restaurants, etc. The owner was really great and even stayed late to await my arrival to the hostel late at night. Breakfast was simple and nice in the morning. The room had everything you could need, nice bed, shower and sink, though I had some difficulties trying to work the tv, I wasn't there long enough for it to matter. Overall a wonderful stay :)
  • 100%
  • 31 Jul 2015 Brandon USA
  • Highly recommended for a short, or for an extended stay in Brussels. A wonderful, home-like environment with a nice common gathering and breakfast area. Would love to return. Host was most welcoming and congenial.
  • 100%
  • 28 Jul 2015 James USA
  • The owner Guy was very kind. He greeted me and my brother and helped us with where to go, what to see etc. We stayed in a private suite and the facility was clean and had a big nice window. The breakfast is included and it was actually really nice. I would recommend this place to other people and stay there again when I visit again.
  • 86%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Anonymous USA
  • It is a really lovely place absolutely worth the money in a proximity of city center and all the touristy places as well as the subway. The staff is also very friendly. I sure would recommend this place to others!
  • 100%
  • 06 Jul 2015 Ekaterina Russia
  • I really recommend this hostel to everybody, very worth it
  • 100%
  • 22 May 2015 Patricia USA
  • It' s a great hostel which servces same as hotel ! Staffs are very friendly and helpful . Love this hostel and we will surely recommend to our friends
  • 83%
  • 03 May 2015 Teera Thailand
  • this was more like a charming little hotel than a hostel – the staff is excellent, the location is ideal, the facilities are clean and neat. close to city center but situated on quiet side street. the building is old - so be prepared to climb quite a few flights of stairs to reach your room - and expect some of the usual minor flaws that come with old buildings (the hot-water faucet in my room didn't work). I had to check out before the reception office opened, so I slid my key under the door.
  • 97%
  • 08 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • reasonable price with a decent room!
  • 94%
  • 06 Apr 2015 Anonymous
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »