See other Brussels properties

Residence les Ecrins

Rue du Rouleau 15, B-1000 Brussels, Brussels, Belgium, Distance from city centre: 0.3km

Rating: 88% from 12 reviews

  • 83%Atmosphere
  • 96%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very nice and helpful staff. Located around a ten minute walk away from the Grand Place. Really enjoyed our stay here!
  • 94%
  • 15 Jul 2014 Jake Canada
  • We booked a 3-bedroom room with an ensuite shower and toilet which was very clean and comfortable. It was on the 3rd floor which was a bit of a hassle with big suitcases. The staff were great, good enough breakfast the next day, great location!
  • 77%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Michelle South Africa
  • It's a really nice hostel. The staff are friendly and nice. If I go there again, it is my first choice to stay.
  • 89%
  • 05 Jun 2014 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Beautiful and big room, excellent breakfast. Good location.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous Argentina
  • I would not hesitate to stay here again, and I definitely recommend les Ecrins to anyone. Transporation connections (Central and North Stations) are relatively convenient (short taxi ride or walking is possible). Great location, and very comfortable.
  • 91%
  • 04 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Good location, quiet, nice small hotel, friendly staff.
  • 83%
  • 23 Mar 2014 Juergen Germany
  • I was originally placed in a small bedroom with a totally unacceptable mattress. When I explained to the staff person on duty that I had a bad back he very nicely switched me to a much better room (and bed) at no extra charge. However, I'm not sure what would have happened had I been there in July and they had a full house instead of November when they had vacancies.
  • 83%
  • 15 Nov 2013 Anonymous Canada
  • Okay, i've seen this in high end hotels in Paris, but i still don't get it. Why can't/don't the showers have full doors or curtains? Instead while showering you make a big mess and get water everywhere. Very convenient and close to everything. Metro and Tram about 1-2 minutes away, on street parking directly in front of the place and good in room free wifi. Loved it overall.
  • 89%
  • 11 Oct 2013 ignacio USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »