See other Fez properties

Riad Verus

1 Derb Arset Bennis, Batha, Medina, Fez, Morocco, Distance from city centre: 2.3km

Rating: 96% from 17 reviews

  • 98%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 96%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Really beautiful place, well located.
  • 83%
  • 13 Feb 2017 Mario Chile
  • The hostel was great, everyone was so welcoming and showed us where was good to visit in the city. We met some great people and will always remember this place. The hostel was within walking distance of the medina but not too noisy. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit Fez.
    Owner Comment

    So happy to know you were welcomed so lovely and enjoyed your time and made some great friends and we will be in your fond memory bank forever.

  • 100%
  • 08 Feb 2017 Sophie England
  • Riad Verus is the best riad I've ever seen. I entered the door after 8 hours in a car, and I was very warm welcomed by Melanie and Noir. Wonderful breakfast, assistance during all my stay, amazing hospitality and extra blanket when I really need it, million smyles and feeling like I'm at home. I strictly recommend Riad Verus to the all travelers. For me and my friends it's one and only place to stay in Fez! Mel and Noir, one more time thank you! And of course hugs to Bruno )))
    Owner Comment

    So happy to read that you felt Riad Verus was one of the best Riads you have stayed in and that you were welcomed with excellent hospitality, that all your needs were met, the blankets were super cosy despite these freezing temperatures in Fes and that you would recommend us to anyone reading this page on where to stay in Fes!! and Bruno misses you too.

  • 100%
  • 05 Jan 2017 Anonymous Russia
  • The Staff is incredible. They are very nice and kind. Very helpful in helping me organize my day trip to Volubilis. The Riad should be turned into a 4 Seasons, it is hip and cool. My stay there was comfortable and added to the experience of meeting Moroccans and interacting with them on a daily basis. The Mint Tea and hospitality are the best! Cheers
    Owner Comment

    So pleased to read that you found our Riad Verus to be so hip and cool and that you think we are like a 4 seasons, that your stay was so comfortable, the staff all incredible, the help you received organising trips faultless and the hospitality and interaction very professional and welcoming!

  • 100%
  • 19 Dec 2016 Jon Australia
  • The atmosphere and the people running the hostel are very friendly. The interior design do have a very local flavor which gives it a unique look, only minor setback is that it can get a bit chilly in the wintertime and the shower is a bit smaill.
    Owner Comment

    so happy you loved the vibe in the Riad Verus and the beauty too of the decor, we do have heaters which work but yes if you are in a shared bathroom which is our most economic stay its not as plush as the ensuite rooms which we have ensuite dorms too available.

  • 89%
  • 19 Dec 2016 Anonymous Mexico
  • Perfect Atmosphere, perfect Service, Free Tea or coffee. Nice breakfast:-)
    Owner Comment

    SO happy to know that you loved the perfect vibes and the perfect hospitality services and that you loved our lovely breakfast, the mint tea and coffee too!!

  • 91%
  • 17 Dec 2016 Mathias Germany
  • Manager is very nice and helpful.
    Owner Comment

    we are so happy to know that you found the manager so nice and helpful

  • 83%
  • 22 Nov 2016 gin show Taiwan
  • After a long night we got to Riad Verus and craved a cozy bed and some heavy blankets. We were warmly welcomed by Youssef and Mel who made us feel right at home, and seemed to genuinely care about our stay. Mel had her own international trip the next day but went out of her way to help us to cancel the previous desert trip we had (that we were not too enthused about) and set us up with her company! It was so easy to work with them directly, and they handled every detail, from planning, to packin
    Owner Comment

    Great to read the review guys and we are so happy to know that your desert experience was way up there and all the deets were to a very high standard.

  • 100%
  • 17 Nov 2016 Norah USA
  • Mel, Nor and the whole staff is awesome. She was really patient answering all my questions I had throughout my stay and was extremely accommodating when I had to make any changes to my reservation. Nor is great too. Oh and the place is beautiful. U will enjoy the ambiance. The terrace is great to sit and have conversations with fellow travelers or just chill with breathtaking views of Fez. Stay here during your travels, you will not regret it
    Owner Comment

    So pleased to read your review submission and that you loved all the staff here at the Riad Verus and you found everyone to be so accommodating on the booking and that we were patient with your queries. that you loved the ambience aswell as the beauty of the Riad and that you loved the terrace spaces and that you think we are a great place to recommend to everyone coming through Fes!

  • 100%
  • 02 Aug 2016 Anonymous India
  • This was our favorite hostel in Morocco. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The building was gorgeous and our private double ensuite room was more than we could have asked for. The (very effective) A/C was included as was lots of refreshing mint tea. The free breakfast was fresh and delicious. The view from the terrace was one of the best in the city. We would go back in a heartbeat.
    Owner Comment

    We are so happy this was your favourite hostel in the whole of Morocco and that you found our staff to be so friendly and helpful and that you found the bedroom ensuite to surpass your expectations, also the powerful AC units and the delicious mint teas aswell as our infamous breakfast which have gathered quite alot of selfies on #riadverusfes and of course the cherry on the cake...our terrace views, we look forward to your return!

  • 91%
  • 16 Jul 2016 Adam USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

We want to make sure that you get to explore as much of Paris as possible and that includes the nightlife scene. We've compiled some of the best places in Paris to check out if ...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »