See other Riga properties

Riga Old Town Hostel & Backpackers Pub

43 Valnu Iela, Old Riga, Riga, Latvia, Distance from city centre: 0.9km

Rating: 95% from 11 reviews

  • 94%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 94%Security
  • 98%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • An excellent hostel , very helpful and nice staff . Great ambient .
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Anonymous Brazil
  • There is a pub in the hostel. So, it's rather for younger people because it's quite till 2 o'clock am;) As I came I receive a free welcome beer:) and in the morning I had a breakfast beer (or coffee:)) The staff was young and helpful. Close to bus and railway station and to the Old Town
  • 94%
  • 03 Jan 2015 Anonymous Poland
  • Great place for seeing the city. Located right across from the bus station right in old Riga, it is in a prime location for exploring old town and the many bars and clubs in the area. Can get noisy at night due to the first and second floor bar; no common room or kitchen facilities. The bottom floor pub gets crowded most nights, and has cheap beer and is a great place to meet people. Comfortable beds and large under-bed lockers.
  • 83%
  • 13 Nov 2014 Matthew Canada
  • Very nice place to stay to mingle with Riga's atmosphere. Local people come to the pub which is very pleasant. Cocktails and beers are goood and much affordable... especially in the happy hour :) Good memories! I loooved the decoration and the location!
  • 94%
  • 08 Nov 2014 Anonymous France
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed! Amazing stuff, cool atmosphere, bar on the ground floor with a lot of friendly people, great cocktails and beer. Fabulous place for youth and who loves rock'n'roll! And all of it are located in historical city centre
  • 100%
  • 01 Nov 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • Great hostel. Awesome bar!
  • 100%
  • 27 Sep 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Great place!!! Nice personal!!!
  • 97%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Sergio Spain
  • We had an awesome stay at the Riga Old Town Hostel! Very well situated in the Old Town, extremely dedicated staff, very clean and a nice friendly atmosphere. It was really convenient to go out, get drunk, and know we were 5 min away from the hostel and could easily come back! Rooms are big and we had space for our bags. Staff took time to point out to us all the good places to go out. Would definitely come back and recommend it!!
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Ioana France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »