See other Singapore properties

River City Inn

33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 93% from 44 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 95%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 92%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it's a very good and clean place to stay during trip, feel like a home stay, and staffs are very friendly. The transportation is excellent, and I think i'll choose to stay here again next time.
  • 91%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • I really liked the hostel. Staff is really nice and it's clean. Mattresses are comfortable, the atmosphere is really nice due to couches and people. :) It's only 10 minutes walk from Marina Bay.
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Dorothee Germany
  • This is a really great hostel. The staff are super friendly. The location is perfect, you can literally walk everywhere but the MRT is only up one block and across the street. The entire place is constantly being cleaned. Will definitely stay here again. xo Latifah
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • River City Inn can easily be located right at the center of good food and shopping places. Furthermore, the amenities are in excellent condition and the homey environment provided us a good way to meet, greet and know our fellow backpackers. River City Inn will definitely be our hostel of choice when we visit Singapore again.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Van Owen Philippines
  • Good place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Sergei Russia
  • Very good. Near the center, near MRT station.
  • 91%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Chinh Vietnam
  • Great job!!!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I would definitely stay there again if I return to Singapore. I did everything I need walking or taking the subway next to the hostel. Everything was very clean, although the room started to get really warm in the mornings (and we didn't have the control of the air conditioner). It was always very quiet, which was perfect because I need to sleep to get over the jetlag. It is not a party hostel, if this is what you are looking for.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice hotel in a convenient place. "How to get there" instructions very well done. Nice, relaxed and helpful staff.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Miia Finland
  • Great hostel to meet new people and all the staff at the hostel are super nice. Absolutely the best!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »