See other Singapore properties

River City Inn

33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 92% from 42 reviews

  • 89%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 96%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 91%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The whole experience was great! Super clean and well run. Couldn't recommend it higher, especially considering its closeness to chinatown and subway stops.
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Great staff very friendly, especially the cleaner lady :) Had a good experience during my stay, thank you very much...
  • 100%
  • 22 Jul 2014 Joshua England
  • Good value for your money. Location was convenient, and the staff was friendly. Highly recommended for budget travelers.
  • 97%
  • 02 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • This hostel close to big mall and MRT. A lot of conviniance around there and nice experiance to travel in singgapore.
  • 94%
  • 15 May 2014 Teerasart Thailand
  • The only problem is the stairs! But it's very very nice!
  • 89%
  • 13 May 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Gonna write the same here that I stayed there for a couple of night. a big common room seems very big but after a whole day of walking you have nothing on your mind but taking a sleep. Though I with they have small towels (i forgot mine and had to sporadically look for one in Singapore...). Breakfasts are very good! Overall: I would stay there more next time when I come)
  • 91%
  • 01 May 2014 Anonymous Russia
  • it's a very good and clean place to stay during trip, feel like a home stay, and staffs are very friendly. The transportation is excellent, and I think i'll choose to stay here again next time.
  • 91%
  • 21 Mar 2014 Anonymous China
  • I really liked the hostel. Staff is really nice and it's clean. Mattresses are comfortable, the atmosphere is really nice due to couches and people. :) It's only 10 minutes walk from Marina Bay.
  • 100%
  • 11 Mar 2014 Dorothee Germany
  • This is a really great hostel. The staff are super friendly. The location is perfect, you can literally walk everywhere but the MRT is only up one block and across the street. The entire place is constantly being cleaned. Will definitely stay here again. xo Latifah
  • 100%
  • 05 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
  • River City Inn can easily be located right at the center of good food and shopping places. Furthermore, the amenities are in excellent condition and the homey environment provided us a good way to meet, greet and know our fellow backpackers. River City Inn will definitely be our hostel of choice when we visit Singapore again.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Van Owen Philippines
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »