See other Singapore properties

River City Inn

33C Hong Kong Street, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 91% from 43 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • River City Inn can easily be located right at the center of good food and shopping places. Furthermore, the amenities are in excellent condition and the homey environment provided us a good way to meet, greet and know our fellow backpackers. River City Inn will definitely be our hostel of choice when we visit Singapore again.
  • 100%
  • 14 Feb 2014 Van Owen Philippines
  • Good place to stay.
  • 91%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Sergei Russia
  • Very good. Near the center, near MRT station.
  • 91%
  • 01 Feb 2014 Chinh Vietnam
  • Great job!!!
  • 91%
  • 29 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I would definitely stay there again if I return to Singapore. I did everything I need walking or taking the subway next to the hostel. Everything was very clean, although the room started to get really warm in the mornings (and we didn't have the control of the air conditioner). It was always very quiet, which was perfect because I need to sleep to get over the jetlag. It is not a party hostel, if this is what you are looking for.
  • 100%
  • 23 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • Nice hotel in a convenient place. "How to get there" instructions very well done. Nice, relaxed and helpful staff.
  • 94%
  • 21 Jan 2014 Miia Finland
  • Great hostel to meet new people and all the staff at the hostel are super nice. Absolutely the best!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Honestly, this is the best hostel in which I have ever stayed. I ended up making three friends in the hostel common room. We had a great time in Singapore and then I rendezvoused with them later in the week in Kuala Lumpur and Hong Kong. Clean facilities and great travel experiences. Perfect location. Staff could have been a little kinder, though.
  • 94%
  • 26 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • good and clean
  • 91%
  • 24 Dec 2013 Chang Taiwan
  • Overall was a good experience; let me check out and still keep my bag, then shower for late flight. Staff was great. Its more of a baracks type enviroment, but I had no complaints.
  • 74%
  • 05 Nov 2013 Calvin USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No need to wait until the summer to take a holiday. Avoid the crowds and sweltering temperatures by choosing a trip in the winter months. Although you might have to pack some warmer clothes, there's a handful of benefits for traveling at this time: you'll either be rewarded with lower prices, clearer skies or festive entertainment.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »