See other Rome properties

Roman Holidays Hostel

Via Volturno 27, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 89% from 20 reviews

  • 86%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 91%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • A really lovely place located within a couple of minutes of Termini station which is the main metro station. Nice clean place.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Thank you for your kind and warm welcome! I have Almost nothing to say! If I have some comment, the shower's head was bent, and there was no shelf to put my clothes, wallet and some other thing when I take the shower.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Hirlki Japan
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Staff is the best.
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Jakob Denmark
  • Great staff and a general great experience. I was a little skeptical cause was pretty cheap but I need to say I had a great experience. Hostel is close to the terminus and the area is not sketch as the guides says. I walked everywhere from there by the way. Staff provided me with information and was pretty kind during the stay. Kitchen is usable. The dorm room I saryed was clean and was of a good size. My bed wasn't even a bulk one. The breakfast is the only downpoint I would guess.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel has got to be the best one I've been to hands down. The people there are very nice, the place is CLEAN and did I mention they have a kitchen! I was able to cook up my own food which was not only healthier but cheaper then eating out. I recommend this hostel to anyone looking for a place to stay and save money by cooking their own food.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Mehrzad USA
  • Nice place! Excellent location! Good value!
  • 89%
  • 04 Dec 2013 Gracieli Brazil
  • Stayed there last Sunday, and the Sunday before. Really neat and cheap place. Would recommend to anyone, that needs a nice place near the train station. The staff were also quite kind. P.S. and really big TV in the common room...
  • 86%
  • 01 Dec 2013 Yasen Bulgaria
  • Very close to Roma Termini and the bus and tram stops. Very easy to access the city. Did not hang out much at the hostel as there is so much to do. I was able to walk everywhere in the city which also made the location perfect.
  • 97%
  • 04 Nov 2013 Anonymous England
  • Right next to Termini station (5 minutes by feet), clean and comfy. Prices in Rome aren't good, and this one it's one of the cheapest. So if you consider that it's absolutely worthy.
  • 86%
  • 26 Jul 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • It was a really pleasant stay at RH. I mean what do you expect from a hostel in a place you haven't been before? 1. The only place where I seen they actually help people find their way around Rome. you come, get a map and they tell you what and where. rlly friendly 2. Rome is expensive. A few pizzas in town, yes. But then the kitchen in there has everything you need. Tea, coffee, the c&t breakfast. 3. Never have I sleep on a more comfortable bed. Best place to stay in Rome for me.
  • 97%
  • 03 Jun 2013 Anonymous Romania
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »