See other Rome properties

Roman Holidays Hostel

Via Volturno 27, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 85% from 23 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 89%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 84%Cleanliness
  • 88%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 83%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I just can say good things about this hostel, good location, clean, good atmosphere, and great staff. Since the beginning they explained me the best places to visit and the best places to go. I felt as a one more of that small family, If someone is thinking to go there I recommend it without any doubt, They have fresh croissants every morning for breakfast!!
  • 100%
  • 11 Dec 2014 Carlos Spain
  • Although the allocation of plugs is not sufficient to every bed which made bad neighborhood at the dorm room, however, managers including Daniel and his partners contribute the best service. That is nothing can be replaced.
  • 89%
  • 19 Oct 2014 Anonymous Taiwan
  • it is a quite nice hostel for staying. but the 5 mixed room..is a little bit stuffy... but except that, everything is good. It is very close to Termini station, so it is very easy to move other cities.
  • 77%
  • 07 Sep 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • Decent hostel. Wasn't expecting it to be as nasty. It looked pretty lived in with little care given to maintaining it, so the atmosphere was kinda crabby. But overall, the people were friendly, nice, and helpful. Breakfast was pretty weak, but at least it filled me up. Not expecting 5 star hotel, but I spend less money on another hostel that was 5 times cleaner and had better service in general. Overall, i'd say 6/10 if i had to score it.
  • 54%
  • 23 Aug 2014 Justin USA
  • Pros: clean, large dormitory, individual bed lights, comfy beds, good kitchen, computer, sitting room, helpful staff, convenient for SMN railway station, breakfast included, nearby Spar shop. Cons: Musak.
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • kinda random. very small. but I enjoyed my stay here. the kitchen was awesome. the wifi worked great, the common room was useful and fun. it's a good hostel!!!!!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It a avarage place. Nothing special. They don't speak much English. But they could be friendly.
  • 63%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel was amazing because it was literally a 10 minute walk from the Termini train station. The morning croissants were freaking delicious, and the staff were kind. They may seem a bit detached at first, but one day I sat in the common area and started chatting with them..started playing their vid games and watching a movie with them. It was great. Rooms were clean, roommates made the whole experience though. I got very lucky.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the least impressive hostel of all of the ones we stayed in in terms of facilities and cleanliness but nothing out of control dirty. Good atmosphere if you want to meet people and excellent location from Roma Termini station and downtown. The staff were really nice and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel in Rome with friendly staff. Feels more like a home.I would definitely go again.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

4 Southern Hemisphere Trips to do Before you Die

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »