See other Rome properties

Roman Holidays Hostel

Via Volturno 27, Rome, Italy, Distance from city centre: 1.4km

Rating: 87% from 24 reviews

  • 80%Atmosphere
  • 90%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 88%Value for money
  • 85%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Pros: clean, large dormitory, individual bed lights, comfy beds, good kitchen, computer, sitting room, helpful staff, convenient for SMN railway station, breakfast included, nearby Spar shop. Cons: Musak.
  • 86%
  • 07 Aug 2014 Anonymous England
  • kinda random. very small. but I enjoyed my stay here. the kitchen was awesome. the wifi worked great, the common room was useful and fun. it's a good hostel!!!!!
  • 80%
  • 21 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • It a avarage place. Nothing special. They don't speak much English. But they could be friendly.
  • 63%
  • 09 Jun 2014 Anonymous Brazil
  • This hostel was amazing because it was literally a 10 minute walk from the Termini train station. The morning croissants were freaking delicious, and the staff were kind. They may seem a bit detached at first, but one day I sat in the common area and started chatting with them..started playing their vid games and watching a movie with them. It was great. Rooms were clean, roommates made the whole experience though. I got very lucky.
  • 97%
  • 24 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Probably the least impressive hostel of all of the ones we stayed in in terms of facilities and cleanliness but nothing out of control dirty. Good atmosphere if you want to meet people and excellent location from Roma Termini station and downtown. The staff were really nice and helpful.
  • 80%
  • 12 May 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Best hostel in Rome with friendly staff. Feels more like a home.I would definitely go again.
  • 100%
  • 26 Apr 2014 Anonymous South Korea
  • A really lovely place located within a couple of minutes of Termini station which is the main metro station. Nice clean place.
  • 100%
  • 22 Mar 2014 Anonymous Canada
  • Thank you for your kind and warm welcome! I have Almost nothing to say! If I have some comment, the shower's head was bent, and there was no shelf to put my clothes, wallet and some other thing when I take the shower.
  • 100%
  • 17 Mar 2014 Hirlki Japan
  • One of the best hostels I've ever stayed at. Staff is the best.
  • 100%
  • 04 Mar 2014 Jakob Denmark
  • Great staff and a general great experience. I was a little skeptical cause was pretty cheap but I need to say I had a great experience. Hostel is close to the terminus and the area is not sketch as the guides says. I walked everywhere from there by the way. Staff provided me with information and was pretty kind during the stay. Kitchen is usable. The dorm room I saryed was clean and was of a good size. My bed wasn't even a bulk one. The breakfast is the only downpoint I would guess.
  • 100%
  • 24 Jan 2014 Anonymous Brazil
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »