See other Siem Reap properties

Rosy Guest House

No 74, Slor Kram VIllage, Slor Kram Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 84% from 11 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 94%Staff
  • 81%Security
  • 87%Cleanliness
  • 78%Location
  • 89%Value for money
  • 81%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • We love this guesthouse!!! Very nice and clean, all the staff is really kind and helpfull, their western food was our salvation everyday, we didn't do anything except resting and eating, they even organized our tuk-tuk to Angkor Wat both days. Loved it!
  • 94%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous Chile
  • Great place with great food. Everyone was incredibly helpful.
  • 91%
  • 11 Jun 2014 Anonymous Singapore
  • The location was very nice, walking/biking distance to the city center. Also we went to the Ankor National Park by bikes too. Bedroom, bathroom and other public places were clean. Friendly staffs, reasonable price, we really liked it.
  • 89%
  • 24 May 2014 Yuki Japan
  • This is a great place to stay they have thought of everything you need and is well organised.the staff are all very Ttentive nd always happy to serve you theey go out of tbeir wY to talk to you and make you feel at home. It is situated opposite a green area with river wbich is pleasa t
  • 100%
  • 26 Mar 2014 alison
  • Great stuff, clean and cozy rooms. They also offer great tours, which are a little more expensive than other tour agencies, but absolutely worth the money. We also took a recommended tuktuk-driver from the hotel to visit the temples, who was fantastic!!! They also offer great western food in their restaurant which was delicious but a bit too expensive to eat there all day. Over all, a great stay. Would definitely stay again.
  • 89%
  • 04 Feb 2014 Anonymous Switzerland
  • It seems there are two types of policy on managing this guest house .One written and following common sense on guest rights.The other one dictated by the manager, different moods and This is the "right one". May be the guests amount of consuming beer at the bar has to do with the mood and the kind of policy to apply.
    Owner Comment

    Our policy on prostitutes not being allowed into our rooms is not one that depends on the amount of beer consumed at our bar. Prostitution is illegal in Cambodia. We will not support the continuation of what we see as the exploitation and abuse of local women in economic crisis. We have, as you experienced, and will in the future if the need arises, refuse sex workers entrance to our guest rooms. We are a family run, family friendly guesthouse. Kind Regards, Rachel on behalf of the Rosy Team

  • 54%
  • 02 Feb 2014 Francisco Sweden
  • Staff is great. Nice place to stay and visit the wats and take a look around beautiful Siem Reap.
  • 71%
  • 25 Dec 2013 Anonymous Uruguay
  • Rosy Guesthouse was awesome, I can't recommend it enough. It's in a perfect location for visiting Angkor - we hired their bikes for the day and rode around all the temples rather than get a tuk-tuk and it was easy from Rosy - only about 3km to the ticket gate. The staff were brilliant with lots of help and advice, and the breakfast was great too. If you're looking to party I'd recommend somewhere down near Pub St instead but this place is perfect for the temples and exploring Siem Reap.
  • 94%
  • 03 Dec 2013 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Friendly and welcoming staff, good food selection and a good location by the riverfront. A short walk to the main market, nice and quiet at night. Would definitely stay again.
  • 86%
  • 29 Sep 2013 Anonymous England
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Using an InterRail pass (for EU residents) or a Eurail pass (for non-EU) is the perfect way to easily check off all the dreamy European destinations on your travel bucket list. Ride the rails like a pro with these five tips.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »