See other Rotorua properties

Rotorua Central Backpackers

1076 Pukuatua St, Rotorua, New Zealand, Distance from city centre: 0.7km

Rating: 93% from 15 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 86%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 97%Location
  • 94%Value for money
  • 94%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • My only concern was no lockers in the rooms. I felt that my stuff was pretty safe (and I had no problems), but it's always better to be safe than sorry.
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2015 Megan USA
  • Comfy beds, really clean,good value for the price!!
  • 91%
  • 09 Aug 2015 Anonymous France
  • Great place and very friendly host
  • 100%
  • 01 Aug 2015 Anonymous New Zealand
  • Best hostel I've ever stayed at. Staff are very helpful and friendly the location is very close and within short 5 min walk to everything you will need. Free wifi is also very fast
  • 100%
  • 14 Jun 2015 Laura Canada
  • This is one of, if not the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Both the 4 person and private rooms were awesome, staff was helpful and the location was great for walking anywhere including bus locations and pak n save.
  • 94%
  • 13 Jun 2015 Nathan Canada
  • Really lovely! The sunny yellow room 20 was one of our favorite stops in New Zealand. Thank you!
  • 94%
  • 09 Mar 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Colourful buildings on the seafront. Hostel was fine but taken over by chattering Germans.
  • 83%
  • 29 Dec 2014 Anonymous England
  • Welcoming and helpful staff. Great hostel.
  • 100%
  • 24 Dec 2014 Anonymous Sweden
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 170 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »