See other Ennis properties

Rowan Tree Hostel

Harmony Row, Co. Clare, Ennis, Ireland, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 94% from 13 reviews

  • 92%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 92%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 93%Location
  • 98%Value for money
  • 93%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • we'll be back
  • 100%
  • 29 Oct 2014 Anonymous Belgium
  • I really enjoyed staying at the hostel, the place is amazing and so are the people you can meet there. The location and facilities are advantages.
  • 100%
  • 29 Sep 2014 Marlena Poland
  • Everything was perfect! Big kitchen is really nice! Everything was clean, rooms are quiet... Nothing bad to say about my stay at this hostel!
  • 100%
  • 22 Sep 2014 Marion
  • We have been only two days in the hostel but everything was fine especially the guest kitchen and the big room for lunch and breakfasts, also self service laundry ( washing + drying ) in big washers/dryers if needed (by paying an extra you get tokens). Good place for a short stay and good position for reaching Cliffs of Moher despite of Ennis town that is maybe too quiet in August.
  • 91%
  • 10 Aug 2014 NICHOLAS Italy
  • We enjoyed our stay in Ennis at the Rowen Tree Hostel. Best hostel we stayed in across Europe. Clean, updated and nice facilities. Helpful and friendly staff. Only complaint from our family of 4 (with teenagers) was that the beds were too hard for us. Otherwise, everything was perfect!
  • 100%
  • 17 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • We had a group of 7 and they put us in an eight person room with our own bathroom. Clean and comfortable.
  • 83%
  • 01 Jul 2014 Max USA
  • Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice facility in a convenient part of Ennis. I appreciated the 24 hour reception as well as staff advice on parking and where to go while in town.
  • 94%
  • 30 Jun 2014 Cassandra USA
  • very nice hostel, well situated
  • 100%
  • 10 Mar 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A time for indulging and spending time with family, it's no wonder that some of the world's best foods make an appearance during Christmas. Here are some of the world's most mou...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »