See other Prague properties

Royal Road Residence Prague

Karlova 20, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 90% from 16 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 93%Staff
  • 85%Security
  • 93%Cleanliness
  • 98%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 87%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had a Group of drama students in Prague for a drama training workshop in Black Theatre. And in that case our stay at your hostel was absolutely fantastic.Thank you.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Torben Ibsgaard Denmark
  • Excellent stay!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • This is an amazing place to stay, right next to Charles Bridge city center. Rooms were very comfortable and come with Kitchen, living room and dresser! Pro- Location, Room size
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Arjun India
  • The Royal Roads was a good place to stay. Clean, bed was comfortable, super central, the staff was so friendly and helpful and helped me with all I needed and more. The dorm was almost empty when I was there and it was fine with me. Felt like I had all the space for my self :)
  • 91%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Ahmad Sudan
  • Very good hostel with friendly and helpful staff! Would stay here next time too! :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Linnea Sweden
  • Good: every bed had an outlet; lockers provided; kind & competent staff; strong wifi; elevator available; right in the center of Old Town! --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free; reception closes at 10pm; not much of a hostel atmosphere. --- This felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which was nice in giving you peace and privacy, but not ideal if you're looking to meet people. I personally enjoyed the peace and quiet and was able to watch all the hustle and bustle of Old Town from my window :)
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Lovely hostel. The balcony outside is brilliant aswell and location is the best.
  • 100%
  • 05 Jul 2014 Georgia England
  • We LOVED this hostel. Would definitely go back. Right in the heart of the city. Safe, beautiful, friendly staff!
  • 100%
  • 26 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Nice big room, fantastic location, my only gripe (and I don't care that much but still): the photos on hostels.com are not at all representative of the actual hostel.
  • 86%
  • 18 Jun 2014 Anonymous Netherlands
  • Everything about this place was great. The rooms were clean (We had a double room with a bathroom) and it seemed the bathrooms had just been renovated. The staff were excellent and helpful. We lived on the 4th floor but it was nice to be able to go into a room in a hostel without having to go through reception. It felt like we had complete privacy. And the location was literally INSANE. Not even 100 meters to the Charles Bridge!
  • 94%
  • 16 May 2014 Adam Denmark
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

No matter where you are there's always time for a great beer with great friends. Check out our guide to cheap but awesome beer all over the world

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »