See other Prague properties

Royal Road Residence Prague

Karlova 20, Prague 1, Prague, Czech Republic, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 87% from 12 reviews

  • 73%Atmosphere
  • 91%Staff
  • 80%Security
  • 88%Cleanliness
  • 100%Location
  • 93%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • This hostel was extremely noisy because the doors are old and it took three different keys to get into the rooms. This was a pain because st night we would often be woken up by people trying to get in or out of the hostel. Also the rooms are not cleaned everyday. We were there for three days and did not see the hostel bathroom or bedrooms cleaned once.
  • 60%
  • 23 Jun 2015 Madison Canada
  • My girlfriend and I stayed in a private double room for almost a week. You simply cannot get a better location.
  • 91%
  • 04 Mar 2015 Jason USA
  • I had a Group of drama students in Prague for a drama training workshop in Black Theatre. And in that case our stay at your hostel was absolutely fantastic.Thank you.
  • 89%
  • 16 Jan 2015 Torben Ibsgaard Denmark
  • Excellent stay!
  • 91%
  • 10 Jan 2015 Anonymous Belgium
  • This is an amazing place to stay, right next to Charles Bridge city center. Rooms were very comfortable and come with Kitchen, living room and dresser! Pro- Location, Room size
  • 100%
  • 10 Sep 2014 Arjun India
  • The Royal Roads was a good place to stay. Clean, bed was comfortable, super central, the staff was so friendly and helpful and helped me with all I needed and more. The dorm was almost empty when I was there and it was fine with me. Felt like I had all the space for my self :)
  • 91%
  • 30 Aug 2014 Ahmad Sudan
  • Very good hostel with friendly and helpful staff! Would stay here next time too! :)
  • 100%
  • 15 Aug 2014 Linnea Sweden
  • Good: every bed had an outlet; lockers provided; kind & competent staff; strong wifi; elevator available; right in the center of Old Town! --- Warnings: breakfast isn't free; reception closes at 10pm; not much of a hostel atmosphere. --- This felt more like a hotel than a hostel, which was nice in giving you peace and privacy, but not ideal if you're looking to meet people. I personally enjoyed the peace and quiet and was able to watch all the hustle and bustle of Old Town from my window :)
  • 86%
  • 03 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »