See other Singapore properties

Rucksack Inn @ HongKong Street

38 Hongkong street, #02-01, Singapore, Singapore, Distance from city centre: 0.4km

Rating: 89% from 14 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 95%Staff
  • 87%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 95%Location
  • 85%Value for money
  • 84%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • The location of the hostel is perfect....the next MRT station and the party area Clarke Quay are only around 5 mins away. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I didn´t like that they use only a security code for the main door as it could be too easy for previous guests or strangers who know the code to get inside. But in total a really good hostel. Would definetely recommend it!
  • 89%
  • 11 Aug 2015 Anonymous Germany
  • The staff was super helpful and organised. Very cordial and nice to speak to. I checked in twice on the same trip for a total for 4-5 days. Will definitely come back again :)
  • 80%
  • 07 Jul 2015 Anonymous India
  • Love the atmosphere. Felt very homey.
  • 97%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Kia USA
  • Clean, secure, good location (walkable distance to Clarke Quay and river path with plenty of bars). Friendly staff, free breakfast of tea and toast. Comfy lounge area, lots of movies on DVD you can pop in to watch, and two computers on-site for use if you don't want to lug yours around.
  • 100%
  • 31 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • I found Rucksack Inn very hostpitable with friendly staff that was very helpful services provided like internet were high level. Plan to stay again sometime
  • 86%
  • 25 May 2015 Richard USA
  • * The room smelled of a very bad case of "wet feet/old socks". They had put up some air fresheners in front of the airconditioner, but they could not handle the problem. * There was only one sink in the bathroom and this was constantly occupied during the mornings when "someone" occupied it with all their personal belongings. Only one small shelf in the bathroom (only for one person at a time). * Possibility of having your food in a large fridge near the receprion was a plus.
  • 77%
  • 24 May 2015 Finn Evert Norway
  • Great hostel with very friendly staff!
  • 100%
  • 05 May 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Liked the place, the safety, the staff and the free breakfast all day long:) Was very close to the MRT station @ Clarke Quay & also very easy to get around by foot! Liked it!
  • 91%
  • 07 Apr 2015 Julia Germany
  • It was a perfect experience and an anjoyable staying ^_^ location is great , clean ,awesome staff , before going there I was a bit afraid that it could be not like has mentioned but since I reached there it's the same what's written on the Internet ^^, coffee , tea and othèrs are free 24 hours ^_* definitely I will come back again in this sweet hostel ^^
  • 100%
  • 12 Mar 2015 AHMED SAEED KH Libyan Arab Jamahiriya
  • Ill keep this short and sweet. Location, facilities, value are all great. But what brings this place to the next level is the staff. Genuinely interested in helping you out and making your stay as good as possible,
  • 100%
  • 04 Jan 2015 Jacob USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 33,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »