See other Valencia properties

Russafa

Padre Perera 5-1, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 17 reviews

  • 90%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 96%Security
  • 90%Cleanliness
  • 94%Location
  • 95%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • it is a wonderfull place, with friendly staff and a great relax and Cosy atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Neel Denmark
  • Good hostel for the price and very friendly personnel. A little bit boring but ok...
  • 74%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful hostel in a great location for exploring one of the most interesting districts of the city! Lovely views across the city, and everything you could want or need in the nearby vicinity. Staff were wonderfully helpful, and we had no issues at all during our 5 day stay.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Victoria England
  • Friendly, helpful owner! Delicious breakfast. Very convient for bus transport. Right next to the Central Market.
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2015 george USA
  • I traveled to Valencia with 2 friends for the weekend and our stay at Russafa Youth Hostel was awesome! The hostel is located 10 mins walk from the train station and close by to the tourist area. The staff were extremely helpful with both the housing and suggesting places to go in Valencia. Plus, the breakfast (which was included in the stay) was so good. Check-out time was also flexible so we could travel light on our last day in Valencia. Overall, a wonderful stay.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Rebecca Singapore
  • Russafa is a very nice hostel with a familiar atmosphere. The people running the hostel were very friendly and helpful with everything, especially with planning trips in and around Valencia. Another plus was the good breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Sarah Germany
  • The location is very central to public transportation. The location is great for night life we well and day time sight seeing. The staff was 've run friendly and accommodating. Having breakfast included gave us the opportunity to meet the other travellers.
  • 100%
  • 22 Nov 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The best hostel I've ever stayed in.
  • 100%
  • 20 Jul 2014 Vigithan Denmark
  • I stayed for a week in this hostel and had a very pleasant stay. The hostel is really well located and the staff were very helpful and forthcoming. I shared the bathroom with others on my floor, but never had to wait and it was always spotlessly clean. The street the hostel is situated in is a pedestrian street, but you do get quite some noise from people talking, so I slept with a closed window and a/c on, which was fine. Highly recommended!
  • 89%
  • 13 Jul 2014 Laura Switzerland
  • Russafa was my favorite hostel (out of many excellent hostels) of an almost 3 week backpacking trip through Spain and I cannot recommend it enough. The man running the hostel treats you like a family member and was incredibly accommodating to our every need. Nice kitchen and cheap grocery store nearby for cooking in on a budget trip. Very clean, nice bathrooms and common room. Internet works well throughout the building. Short walk to a bus service (BUS 19!) to beach and museums. Book here!
  • 97%
  • 04 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Buenos Aires is the second-biggest city in South America after Sao Paolo, Brazil, so you can bet there are lots of things to do and see. Here are just five you should do to get...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »