See other Valencia properties

Russafa

Padre Perera 5-1, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 16 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 97%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 90%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I had initially only booked a room for my first two nights in Valencia. The room was shared with two other girls, and was totally ok. The location is not in the old town centre, but in Valencia you can walk or bike everywhere with no hassel, since it is very flat. And a bus to the beach stops 2 minutes walk from the hostel. I desided to stay for 6 more days in a private room because: the staff is VERY nice and helpful. I have nothing but praise for the guys who work there! And its cheap 😊
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Sofie Ivara
  • Overall a great place to stay! The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was great. Rooms are large and bathrooms are clean. The location is okay but a bit far from any nightlife.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Never been to a hostel/hotel with such welcoming and helpful staff. At anytime i'd choose their hostel over the 4-star hotel i stayed ind the days before. Really good guys! Thank you.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Henrik Denmark
  • Very nice hostel. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2015 Toni Finland
  • it is a wonderfull place, with friendly staff and a great relax and Cosy atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Neel Denmark
  • Good hostel for the price and very friendly personnel. A little bit boring but ok...
  • 74%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful hostel in a great location for exploring one of the most interesting districts of the city! Lovely views across the city, and everything you could want or need in the nearby vicinity. Staff were wonderfully helpful, and we had no issues at all during our 5 day stay.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Victoria England
  • Friendly, helpful owner! Delicious breakfast. Very convient for bus transport. Right next to the Central Market.
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2015 george USA
  • I traveled to Valencia with 2 friends for the weekend and our stay at Russafa Youth Hostel was awesome! The hostel is located 10 mins walk from the train station and close by to the tourist area. The staff were extremely helpful with both the housing and suggesting places to go in Valencia. Plus, the breakfast (which was included in the stay) was so good. Check-out time was also flexible so we could travel light on our last day in Valencia. Overall, a wonderful stay.
  • 97%
  • 24 Jan 2015 Rebecca Singapore
  • Russafa is a very nice hostel with a familiar atmosphere. The people running the hostel were very friendly and helpful with everything, especially with planning trips in and around Valencia. Another plus was the good breakfast.
  • 94%
  • 06 Jan 2015 Sarah Germany
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

There's nothing like having your own transport to get around and when travelling the world it's no different.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »