See other Valencia properties

Russafa

Padre Perera 5-1, Valencia, Spain, Distance from city centre: 0.6km

Rating: 93% from 19 reviews

  • 88%Atmosphere
  • 98%Staff
  • 95%Security
  • 91%Cleanliness
  • 90%Location
  • 96%Value for money
  • 89%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Amazing staff! Ample amount for free breakfast! Rooms clean and perfect! Church bells go off all the time if you can live with that! Don't know the prices normally, but it was pretty pricey during la tomatina as to be expected. I would absolutely stay here again. Great location just outside the historic core, which is only a 10 minute walk away. Stop hunting for hostels and stay here!! Thanks Russafa!!
  • 100%
  • 23 Aug 2015 Anonymous Canada
  • GREAT hostel, the owner is friendly and lovely, a lot of facilities are offered for a very good price. You can have a free breakfast there and cook your own food; moreover the location is definetely the best. we loved it and we will come back
  • 97%
  • 05 Aug 2015 Valeria Italy
  • I had initially only booked a room for my first two nights in Valencia. The room was shared with two other girls, and was totally ok. The location is not in the old town centre, but in Valencia you can walk or bike everywhere with no hassel, since it is very flat. And a bus to the beach stops 2 minutes walk from the hostel. I desided to stay for 6 more days in a private room because: the staff is VERY nice and helpful. I have nothing but praise for the guys who work there! And its cheap 😊
  • 83%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Sofie Ivara
  • Overall a great place to stay! The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the breakfast was great. Rooms are large and bathrooms are clean. The location is okay but a bit far from any nightlife.
  • 91%
  • 27 Jun 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Never been to a hostel/hotel with such welcoming and helpful staff. At anytime i'd choose their hostel over the 4-star hotel i stayed ind the days before. Really good guys! Thank you.
  • 91%
  • 12 Jun 2015 Henrik Denmark
  • Very nice hostel. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was great.
  • 91%
  • 23 May 2015 Toni Finland
  • it is a wonderfull place, with friendly staff and a great relax and Cosy atmosphere
  • 100%
  • 05 Apr 2015 Neel Denmark
  • Good hostel for the price and very friendly personnel. A little bit boring but ok...
  • 74%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Anonymous USA
  • Wonderful hostel in a great location for exploring one of the most interesting districts of the city! Lovely views across the city, and everything you could want or need in the nearby vicinity. Staff were wonderfully helpful, and we had no issues at all during our 5 day stay.
  • 100%
  • 02 Apr 2015 Victoria England
  • Friendly, helpful owner! Delicious breakfast. Very convient for bus transport. Right next to the Central Market.
  • 100%
  • 23 Feb 2015 george USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

The epitome of culinary richness, Marrakesh -the heart of the red city, is a foodies wonderland

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »