See other Stockholm properties

STF/ IYHF Best Hostel Skeppsbron

Skeppsbron 22, Stockholm, Sweden, Distance from city centre: 1.1km

Rating: 79% from 17 reviews

  • 77%Atmosphere
  • 82%Staff
  • 77%Security
  • 77%Cleanliness
  • 91%Location
  • 75%Value for money
  • 71%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • For the price and location, this was an excellent choice. Staff was very helpful, and the building was kept orderly. It's right in Gamla Stan (the old city), and right on the harbor. Quick walks to public transportation, landmarks, and the more "modern" part of Stockholm. Beautiful historic buildings and right by the palace. We were there around New Years, and there were fireworks right on the water in front of the hostel. An excellent choice.
  • 100%
  • 29 Dec 2013 Anonymous USA
  • simple breakfast provided. our room is not easy to reach from reception as we all got a large luggage, no elevator directly connect to our floor, have to take our luggage to walk pass a narrow corridor and stairs
  • 77%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous Hong Kong
  • There is no locker in the rooms. The shower smells terrible.
  • 71%
  • 27 Nov 2013 NURTAÇ Turkey
  • very good hostel, near royal palace, bus station.Breakfast is poor but for starting day is good.
  • 89%
  • 09 Nov 2013 Dusanka Serbia
  • good hostel, clean, near the metro station and in the very center of stockholm. the only bad think is that in the dormitories there aren't lockers where to put valuable things
  • 86%
  • 15 Oct 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • We had booked in a 6-bed room, but it was actually 9 beds. So this was misleading on the website. The one bed was sagging alot and the whole hostel was quite worn down. Very small toilets and shower on the 5th floor, but sufficient. Was never really a queue. The kitchen was fine and it included breakfast which was standard. Free tea and coffee too. Missing a more lounge area though. I liked though that they had several computers with internet. Can't beat the location though:)
  • 66%
  • 12 Jul 2013 Annette Norway
  • Nice hostel at the excellent location in the Old Town, right near the water. Single rooms are too small, and the hostel-kind-of atmosphere is missing (e.g. lounge-place, meeting point, TV room, etc.). A simple map with the information about all the facilities floor-by-floor would be very helpful.
  • 71%
  • 11 Jun 2013 Anonymous Croatia
  • Recommended!
  • 94%
  • 31 May 2013 Anonymous Italy
  • Room for two is extremely cramped. Luggage area was very small and not managed well.
  • 57%
  • 27 May 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

One early morning, accompanied with a semi-hot cappuccino and croissant eaten like a true Roman - standing up and in a hurry - I was off on the Metro to the Vatican.

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »