See other London properties

Safestay (Elephant and Castle) Limited

144-152 Walworth Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 84% from 64 reviews

  • 81%Atmosphere
  • 81%Staff
  • 89%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 75%Location
  • 86%Value for money
  • 86%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • Very helpful staff. Professionally run. Suitable for young and older. Would use it again
  • 89%
  • 17 Apr 2014 Margaret New Zealand
  • I totally loved this hostel, everything was perfect from A-Z (clean, stylish, new, willing staff, bus stop in front etc.). My rating is 99%. The 1% left is three minor things: missing a shelf or a table in the room, slamming doors (some cushioning would be fine) and Wi-Fi available only in the lounge. Great hostel, totally recommend!
  • 100%
  • 11 Apr 2014 Jaroslava Czech Republic
  • Very clean rooms, bathrooms and showers. Felt safe, hostel located right next to bus stops and a short walk from a tube station.
  • 97%
  • 07 Mar 2014 Chad USA
  • Loved staying here! The place was clean and nice looking. The Staff was most Excellent! There was a young man there that seemed to go out of his way to help me out. From the very first when I arrived with all my baggage, he was out cleaning off the porch and when he saw me arrive, ran down to help me get my bags up the stairs. And the ladies at the desk, who helped me with my plug-in issue, was so helpful. Definitely recommend anyone to stay. One suggestion ~ shelves in the bunks for phones.
  • 97%
  • 08 Jan 2014 Anonymous USA
  • I didn't like this Hostel. There's no atmosphere, it is a little bit dirty (the rooms are not as clean as in other worldwide hostels) and the facilities are poor. Also, we could't drink alcohol inside the hostel after 00:00. What hostel do this to its costumers?!
  • 49%
  • 21 Dec 2013 Lucas Brazil
  • Found this place to be conveniently located, clean, with friendly on-point staff. Great value for a bed although I didn't have the breakfast the coffee was good. It's very close to Temple Bar.
  • 91%
  • 21 Dec 2013 David USA
  • You will find here a perfect place after compared with other hostels
  • 97%
  • 20 Dec 2013 Anonymous China
  • Amazing hostel. Nicest one I've ever stayed at !
  • 100%
  • 28 Nov 2013 Thomas USA
  • Best hostel I ever stayed. Sheets are clean, staff are nice, decoration is new and fresh. Perfect place to stay. Nearby there is an Indian restaurant you don't want to miss. Transportation is easy to the city centre.
  • 97%
  • 02 Nov 2013 Anonymous China
  • The rooms were good and clean for the most part. There are curtains around each bed, which I really liked, as well as electrical outlets next to the beds. My only complaints are: the area is pretty rough at night and I did not feel safe when walking between the Tube and the hostel, which are not super close to each other. Also, the hostel does not provide towels, you must pay to rent one. Finally, the door to my room did not close completely unless you made extra effort to secure it.
  • 71%
  • 18 Oct 2013 Anonymous USA
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

Whether you want to get down'n'dirty in Austin or stay up all night in Berlin, live music is an unforgettable way to get to know any city's secret rhythms. But what cities have the best gigs? Here's five of our favourites...

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »