See other London properties

Safestay (Elephant and Castle) Limited

144-152 Walworth Road, London, England, Distance from city centre: 1.7km

Rating: 87% from 48 reviews

  • 87%Atmosphere
  • 87%Staff
  • 90%Security
  • 92%Cleanliness
  • 76%Location
  • 90%Value for money
  • 88%Facilities

Real Reviews

Real reviews from fellow travellers

These are trusted reviews from guests who have actually stayed here. We hope you find them helpful.

Note: we only give a property a rating once it has received a minimum of 3 reviews.

  • Sort By:
  • Traveler Type:
  • Age:
  • I've stayed at RestUp, St.Christophers and Safestay and Safestay was the best among these.
  • 80%
  • 13 Sep 2014 Burak Turkey
  • The only think that i did not like it it was that you have to pay for water. (hot water).
  • 97%
  • 21 Aug 2014 Mauricio Argentina
  • The rooms on the street are very noisy
  • 86%
  • 11 Aug 2014 sophie France
  • Staying at this hostel was very comfortable and enjoyable. All the rooms including the bathrooms were clean and modern. There was a large common area downstairs that was very comfortable. The bunk beds had curtains providing privacy which was a huge plus! There were large crates under the beds with more than enough room to secure my belongings. The location was very accessible by the tube. I would definitely stay here again.
  • 100%
  • 04 Aug 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The location wasn't the best. I felt safe but I'd never walk alone at night. Most tenants were younger and nice. Not many shady people. The wifi is only in the lounge and not in rooms. And there's no hand soap in the bathrooms. - a little inconvenient but manageable.
  • 77%
  • 31 Jul 2014 Gretel USA
  • The rooms were clean and the staff was excellent,
  • 94%
  • 06 Jul 2014 Anonymous USA
  • The hostel was way too hot. Other than that, it was fine.
  • 83%
  • 02 Jul 2014 Kevin USA
  • I took "poor" for security, because we were very surprise about the luggage room. Everybody could entered the room and took off a suitcase. it was not locked, neither a number for every piece of luggage. But all the other things were great and we had e pleasant stay at your hostel.
  • 89%
  • 13 Jun 2014 Susanne Germany
  • The staff was amazing. They're easily the best part of this hostel. The hostel is nice, the staff is awesome, especially David and Irwin. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the curtains surrounding the beds made them private. The only bad thing about the hotel was that the rooms aren't ventilated, and they get ridiculously hot.
  • 97%
  • 12 Jun 2014 Anonymous USA
  • Temperature is too high in the rooms ! and too much noise in the room when we close the door's room
  • 77%
  • 23 May 2014 Anonymous France
City Guides and Information

Video guides, travel podcasts, city maps & free city guides. What to eat, where to stay and things to do and see - our travel guides have it all.

Find a guide »
Latest Blog Post

A badly packed suitcase (or backpack) can leave you with a headache regardless of the trip length. With a few key tips and a concise packing list, you can be sure to leave the hassle of packing behind. Don't put a damper on your travel just because you didn't pack well!

Read more »
Great Value and Choice

We offer the most comprehensive selection of hostels on the internet with over 35,000 great places to stay in 180 countries. The ultimate online resource for hostels everywhere.

Find great value hostels »